01209 891183 info@globevale.co.uk
Easy Online Booking... Book Here

Reviews that customers have left us:

Call Us

01209 891183

Absolutely brilliant as always. The new caravans are lovely, clean and bright. The staff are friendly and always make you feel welcome. Even the gardeners always gave us a smile and a wave as we passed. Would, and do, recommend Globe Vale to anyone wanting a break in a beautiful part of the country.

Mrs Course, Dorset – September 2019

We had great late summer holiday at Globe Vale. The site was very clean and flat which was good as I am disabled. We holiday in the West country at least once a year so I think we will go back to Globe Vale. Great holiday.

Mr & Mrs Knight – September 2019

We have stayed at Globe Vale three times now and we find the holiday park is very nice, we stayed in one of the luxury caravans on site, which are lovely, you have everything you need, super clean, and comfy. As we went in September it was a bit chilly but there is no need to worry as the caravan has central heating and is nice and warm, the staff are all lovely and will do anything to help you. They have a bar and restaurant on site which was open four days a week when we were there. Also there is a swing park for the children. It is quite remote so having a car is a must, but the site is very central to lots of places around Cornwall. We enjoyed our stay and will be going back in the future. Thanks Globe Vale.

P Nye, Essex – September 2019

We really enjoyed our stay. What a great site this is. Lovely views across the fields. It’s well maintained, the toilets and showers were always clean. The pub and food was great.

L Little, South Yorkshire – September 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Globe Vale. The owners, Paul and Louise, are lovely people and will stop for a chat and ask how you’re enjoying your stay when you bump into them. They do an amazing job at keeping a family feel to their site. We ate at the restaurant and highly recommend it, it was literally the best meal I’d had eating out for years! The site is incredibly well maintained and clean and I even found the owner Paul cleaning the toilets one Sunday! The site is extremely well located for popular places such as St Ives and Newquay. Both the north and south coasts are in easy driving distance. It’s definitely worth staying here, you’ll be made to feel very welcome.

S Izzard, East Sussex – September 2019

VERY RELAXING….!! Booked this site on the spur of the moment with the intention of it being a central base for us to travel around without too much driving. The site met our every needs. Pitch was good flat and spacious for our needs, they were well kept and tidy. Facilities were very clean and tidy and the staff were very good, thorough and helpful. Showers and toilets were spotless. Overall I would say its one of the best sites we have stayed on and would like to thank all the staff.

T Hollis, South Yorkshire – September 2019

Fantastic from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.. Fantastic hosts, fantastic staff, fantastic pitch and a great pub and restaurant onsite too.

Mr Farmer, Hampshire – September 2019

We had a great time staying at Glove Vale.  We had some problems on the day we arrived and Paul tried everything he could to sort our problem out and although he couldn’t fix it he allocated the problem for us so we can now get it fixed without delay. He didn’t have to give us his time, but he did, and it was much appreciated. It’s a very well kept and clean park and in a great location. The pitch sizes are very generous and although there is no pool, this wouldn’t put me off coming back, but would be nice to maybe see one in the future there. But the beaches are so close by it was not an issue for us, also everyone was lovely and very helpful and the prices were very good. I would definitely recommend Globe Vale and we will definitely be back.

T Cheshire, Oxfordshire – August 2019

Second time staying here and it was all good. Busier this time but still felt peaceful. I’m always surprised how clean the toilets and showers are. We had a meal in the restaurant and could not fault it. Staff were friendly, helpful and understanding. We will definitely be coming back.

Mr Sams, Cornwall – August 2019

The staff were very welcoming and friendly and went out their way to help us.

R Baker, Cambridgeshire – August 2019

Excellent. Staff were helpful and the facilities were really clean.

G Tullet, Wiltshire – August 2019

Very helpful and friendly staff, very clean holiday home, excellent.

E Alcock, Staffordshire – August 2019

Normal website search looking at redruth area. This site came up 1st and what a result. Brilliant site excellently maintained to a very high standard, could not find a fault or problem with.. Location.. friendliness of all staff and everyone were happy working there you could see that with their hands on approach to doing and making it the site it is.. and the bar and eating area with excellent food to eat inside and out & takeaway if needed makes a nice finish to a day.. also centrally located to do all parts of Cornwall. Will certainly return next year with 2 of our friends…

Mr Rose, Derbyshire – August 2019

Lovely place to stay, great facilities, tidy pitches, all good.

Mr Bowker, Derbyshire – August 2019

Another great weekend spent at Globe Vale, we didn’t go last year, tried another site but not nearly as good as Globe Vale and Paul and Louise are so welcoming. The whole feeling of Globe Vale gives a sense of being home from home, such a nice atmosphere with no trouble what so ever. Paul takes the time to talk to as many people as he can even though he’s probably spent all day working on the site. He remembered us and made a point of spending time with us and it’s little touches like that that make Globe Vale a very special place to holiday. So much so we are going again in 2 weeks for another relaxing weekend. Can’t recommend Globe Vale enough, once you’ve been you won’t go any where else.

Mr Evans, Devon – August 2019

Had a lovely experience at Globe Vale. Staff and facilities are fantastic everything you would expect from a top rated site.

Mr Madge, Birmingham – August 2019

Fantastic stay – Globe Vale is such a great site, with lots of space, wonderful views and clean facilities. Paul, Louise and the team are all really friendly and helpful. You couldn’t ask for more!

H Kingswell-Farr, Wiltshire – August 2019

We really enjoyed the site and very impressed with the facilities and how clean and well maintained they were. Site team we’re all friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the high winds cut our stay short but it didn’t spoil the great days we had.

Mr Bassington, Buckinghamshire – August 2019

We, for a third year running, fully enjoyed our stay on site and the food from the restaurant. Thanks again.

Mr Howkins, Leicestershire – August 2019

Shhhhhhh…………Don’t tell everyone how good your camp site is, it will get too busy and popular!! We love staying here, it’s our ‘go to’ campsite for our family holidays to Cornwall because of its position but also because it is fabulous! All the staff are lovely and friendly, the camping pitches are plenty big enough and there are loads of open spaces making it feel even more spacious. The shower and toilet blocks are always clean and not far to walk from any of the camping areas. We love that it is ‘all quiet’ from 10pm and family and dog friendly. The teenagers quite liked the new WiFi chill out room, or we think they did, as they are teenagers we can never tell but they seemed to spend some of their time there so it must have been ‘ok’! The pool table in the pub was also a big hit and allowed the grown ups to show the teenagers that they did have some cool skills they could learn from! Thank you for another fab summer holiday xx

A Belcher, Somerset – August 2019

Fab site, perfectly located off the A30 just outside Redruth. Ideal place to stay to visit lots of towns, points of interest and beaches. Very clean site, very well presented.

J Butcher, Lancashire – August 2019

We have our caravan stored on site at Globe Vale Holiday Park. We find the service excellent and the staff are extremly friendly and helpful. We can strongly recommend this park if you are looking for a quiet stay with good facilities in a very clean and well looked after environment.

Mr Frost, Somerset – August 2019

Beautiful well kept site. Staff were all friendly and helpful on arrival. The facilities are excellent and very clean. It’s an ideal location for days out and a 15 minute drive to beautiful beaches. Would definitely use this campsite again.

M Whitehead, Greater Manchester – August 2019

Loved every minute of it. Perfect for our first family holiday to Cornwall.

Mrs Casey, South Yorkshire – August 2019

A lovely place to camp with awesome beaches nearby. The staff were very helpful and you could tell take a lot of pride in looking after the campsite. Pitches were nice and flat and enough space for a large tent and a car parked. Facilities were nice and clean. Had a fantastic holiday here 😁. To make it even better (and this is just nit picking) would be nice to have some bins and a family style bathroom closer to the bottom field. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

E Haines, Staffordshire – August 2019

Amazing. Our third time staying and we love it. All the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. The food in the bar is YUMMY and the Rattler is scrummy. The caravan is lovely and clean.. the whole park is perfect and tidy. And so quiet and peaceful. Lovely. Can’t wait to come again. Perfect for getting to the beach. Thank you so much. Xx

A Borne, Shropshire – July 2019

Great. Flat pitch for tent, decent pitch size. Clean toilets and showers. Grounds well kept. Nice and friendly. I’d visit again.

Mrs Allen, Nottingham – July 2019

Clean, clean, clean! Nice showers and toilets. Nice people. No chavs. Food good and reasonable pricing. Shop good. Even opened when it wasn’t open. Thanks. Will be back.

V Osborne, Leeds – July 2019

Well where do I start? From the moment we pulled up to the gates we had nothing but kindness. As we drove to reception we had greetings from staff on site, we met the wonderful Paul and his lovely daughter at reception whom were absolutely amazing and incredibly helpful. Paul walked us to our camping spot and ran through everything with us so we knew exactly were everything was. We had a fantastic time. Everywhere is so clean and well kept. Our little girl really enjoyed watching for the staff drive by because they would go out of their way to give her a big wave. Thank you for a fantastic stay and we will definitely be coming back!

F Evans, Carmarthenshire – July 2019

Campsite very well maintained and staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Views of the hills. Not far from Aldi and Tesco supermarkets to get shopping too. I would recommend this campsite if visiting Cornwall.

Sarah, Cleveland – July 2019

On arriving staff was very friendly & helpful, conditions were a1 , toilets were very clean, showers were spotless, couldn’t fault it, club house made nice food, also had pool table, just right for the kids . Would definitely come back again.

Mr Rushton, Somerset – July 2019

A lovely holiday park, very friendly and quiet. Good sized pitches, we had a great view. The bar served good food at a reasonable price, shame it wasn’t open every night! Toilets were very clean. We will definitely go again.

H Atherley, Staffordshire – July 2019

Really well kept site, clean and tidy, staff helpful,  central to many beaches and attractions. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this site to anyone.

Mr Jennick, Mid Glamorgan – July 2019

We had a great stay at globe vale park, spotless, weather great, lovely big pitches, owners very helpful.

Mr O’Brien, Flintshire – July 2019

We are absolute beginners to camping and if honest I thought we were more of a hotel kind of couple, however we wanted to explore Cornwall and as this was our first ever stay camping seemed a good option to add to our adventure. We discovered Globe Vale online and were drawn to the location and ratings, called and spoke to a very helpful lady and the next thing we are all booked. Globe Vale was perfect, a complete get away from it all, beautiful, immaculate, well kept site, it had everything we needed and more. The facilities were spotless and I’m fussy and like my home comforts. It was tranquil and relaxing, a great set up. The bar/restaurant looked nice however we didn’t visit, plenty of tourist information and a small shop on site. They have thought of everything. As for the location, perfect we were remote enough to enjoy the beautiful views, sunrises, sunsets and feel totally away from it all but Aldi and Tesco are within 5 minutes drive to stock up and a farm butchers 2 minutes away. Beautiful beaches of Portreath and the Cornish Oven for a proper Cornish pasty within 10 minutes drive. Newquay, Falmouth, St Ives and Lands end all with in good reach to explore. Overall 10 out of 10, we will definitely return to the beautiful Globe Vale, highly recommended.

Hamish and Sue, Cambridgeshire – July 2019

We would like to thank Paul and Louise for a lovely two weeks at their park where we stayed in our fifth wheel. We were greeted straight away and with the help of their staff we were assisted to our pitch where once set up we could enjoy a lovely view across the farm land. The site is ideally positioned to travel to the main tourist sites and has direct access to many cycle paths.

Mr Merrifield, Essex – July 2019

Fab campsite, very good facilities, good play area, nice clubhouse and very friendly staff.

Mr Davies, West Glamorgan – July 2019

Lovely clean, quiet site with first class amenities and large level pitches. Owners extremely friendly and helpful.

D Haydon, Devon – July 2019

Great site, using store and stay facility. All Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble. Facilities very clean. Bar & food were good quality. Nice dog walk and a very quite site. Don’t want too many people to find this one!!

C Ryan, Somerset – July 2019

We have just return from the most relaxing holiday at Globe Vale caravan park. We had a very spacious grass fully serviced touring pitch which was a short walk from the dog field. Our 2 dogs loved being able to run round the field. Everything on the site was impeccably clean and tidy. The owner was very polite and friendly as was all the staff working there. The pub opened on set days as the site was not too busy. The food was lovely and we were made to feel welcome by all the regulars. The site is a bit remote but was a short drive to lots of different places. We will definitely be going back.

Mr Beharall, South Yorkshire – July 2019

Thanks to everyone we had a memorable stay with you all. Everyone was so friendly and helpful this was our second time staying and are looking forward to staying again in the very near future. Big thanks to Jackie for making my partners birthday special she really enjoyed your hospitality thanks again and see you all soon.

Mr Hunt, Cornwall – July 2019

We had a lovely time, in the sunshine and blue skies. Park was excellent, facilities very clean, and staff happy and friendly. Would highly recommend it. Roll on the next visit.

Mr Hubbard, Staffordshire – July 2019

Wonderful clean and quiet site with stunning views of the valley.

Mr Levett, Lancashire – June 2019

One of our favourite sites! Worth the epic drive from North Lancashire! We really enjoyed the relaxing stay at Globe Vale. Everything was spotless from the shower blocks to the pitches, to the wonderful dog walking area. We enjoyed the ease with which we were able to pitch our caravan on to the gravel standing, the gravel is easy to hammer pegs in to. Another thing we enjoyed, and why we use this site, is that it is easily accessible from the A30, and is in a central location so that Cornwall can be explored in all its wonder. We wish all the team at Globe Vale continued success for all the hard work that has been done. You should all be proud of this wonderful place! Kind Regards,

Mr Matthews, Lancashire – June 2019

As last time, very clean, good location, nice people. very, very pleased.

Mr Jeans, Wiltshire – June 2019

We love coming to Globe Vale. The site is clean and peaceful and has lovely views over the countryside. Everyone is consistently friendly and Jess was especially helpful when checking us in our recent visit.

Mrs Spice, Gloucestershire – June 2019

We would highly recommend Globe Vale as a place to stay. It is spotlessly clean, well thought out pitches, great having electric hook-up when stopping in a tent, very friendly staff . We will definitely be staying again. Thanks.

Mrs Woodhall, Shropshire – June 2019

Excellent, very good pitches, very nice bar, all staff were very helpful and friendly, very clean toilet blocks, will be going back.

Mr Greenwood, West Yorkshire – June 2019

We had the most amazing holiday at Globe Vale. The caravan was brilliant, so well kept, and the views! Love the set up of the park, great for kids, and a brilliant location. Can’t wait to book again next year!

Mr Macdonald, West Sussex – June 2019

It was a perfect location for what we planned, lovely brand new lodge, perfect for us and our dog for a base to tour Cornwall. We had a fab time exploring and want to come back and will come back here. Also so close to the mines which I need to add I now appreciate respect is needed to our history. In love with Cornwall.

Mrs Thirkettle, Somerset – June 2019

We have just finished our 2nd classic VW Campervan rally at Globe Vale. From start to finish we could not of asked for better. Friendly staff, exceptionally clean toilets, showers & site with a well stocked bar & restaurant. Ideally located for touring, walks or surfing the north & south coast. The fifteen families all plan to return again year on year. Thank you the Owen family and all the staff.

Mr & Mrs Ralls, Kent – June 2019

Loved the site, everything was clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a lovely time, love Cornwall will hopefully be back soon.

Mr Evans, South Glamorgan – May 2019

Surely has to be the best, most friendliest, and cleanest caravan/camping site in all of Devon and Cornwall. Brilliant little club house serving good priced drinks, and really fantastic home cooked food. No wonder i go every month – its the best – but i would rather not tell everyone about it – on a selfish point – haha!

Mr Sansome, Devon – May 2019

This was our third visit to Globe Vale. Loved it! Site and caravan was as immaculate as always. Paul and Louise and all the staff as lovely and helpful as they always are. Food in the on site bar was lovely. Thanks to all of the team for helping us to have a fab week! See you again soon x

Mr & Mrs Chatfield, Merseyside – April 2019

Globe Vale has the highest standard of cleanliness of any camp site I have been on. You cannot fault this campsite in any way . The staff are just great and are always extremely helpful. We also store our caravan on this site , it’s very secure and well looked after. It takes one phone call and our caravan is ready to be towed and placed in a convenient place for us to collect. First class service.

T Trudgeon, Cornwall – April 2019

It was our first time here and what a great site it is from its beautifully manicured lawns to spotless toilets and showers. It is well located and easy to find (not like the last site we stayed ). We were given a free upgrade to a hard standing pitch that was very welcomed because of the recent weather and the dog walk area was excellent. The view from our pitch was  amazing looking forward to coming back. All their hard work really shows, well done Paul and Louise.

Mr Bryant, Buckinghamshire – April 2019

Really nice place, friendly staff. Caravans were lovely and it’s a lot bigger than it looks, still very quiet though. Aldi just up the road. Would recommend.

Faith, Surrey – April 2019

Arrived 14th April and were shown our pitch by Louise, the site is very well laid out, and has spotless facilities.

The owners, Paul, Louise, and staff were great, and nothing was too much trouble, assisting us with bus timetables etc. 

The bar had opened for the season on the Bank Holiday Friday, and was very friendly, again the owners taking time out to chat to their camping customers.

Would I recommend? definitely.

We both had a lovely chilled out week thank you

Mr & Mrs Jackson – Devon

The people who run the site are very friendly and helpful showing us to our pitch when we arrived and when asking for information in the shop. The pitch had more than enough room for our tipi tent. I Wasn’t expecting the bar and restaurant to be open this time of year but it was. Although we didn’t have a meal we enjoyed a drink on the decking outside which is close to the children’s play area and children can be kept an eye on. The bar and pool table area looked great too. From the toilets to the showers everything was spotlessly clean, can’t fault the place really.

Gavin, Cornwall – April 2019

Very happy with our stay we would recommend the site to anyone. The site is exceptionally clean and tidy, owners are very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Gray, Devon – April 2019

Beautiful. Stayed just one night to compare with other sites local to Portreath. Globe Vale is definitely the one we shall be returning to regularly throughout the year. The disabled facilities are important for us and yours are immaculate,  as is the whole site.

C Carter, Warwickshire – April 2019

The owners and staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming with an obvious and well deserved pride in the Park which is clean, tidy and well laid-out.

We used a fully serviced touring pitch in area ‘B’ and it was excellent, being large, well equipped with water, drainage, electric and hard-standing. It was easy to get awning-pegs into and out of. Our pitch gave good views across the valley to St Agnes Beacon (not so easy to pick-out the site from the beacon!). 

During our stay in early April the weather was good which allowed us to get out and do several nearby walks. Also, it is easy to get to most places in South Cornwall from Globe Vale (holiday traffic aside).

Thank you to Paul, Louise and all of the team at Globe Vale.

Mr Balderstone, Gloucestershire – April 2019

It was our first time, as we delivered our caravan for the store and stay service. We found the site on  a google search and can say it matched up to our expectations. Facilities are very modern and very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Wakley, Bristol – April 2019

Lovely site.  Clean tidy and modern.  Helpful staff.  Escorted to our pitch.

T Mains, Cornwall – March 2019

We had a very relaxing time. Your site is amazing. The facilities are fab will be recommending you to our friends. Thank you once again, we will see you again.

Mr Gradidge, Wiltshire – March 2019

Lovely people… Very clean place all in all just a lovely place to stay..

Z Booth, Cornwall – March 2019

We have our van stored on site. Arrived at correct time. Van was there waiting for us all set up. This must be one of the cleanest sites I have seen.

The toilets and showers are very very clean. The two owners and staff are all helpful. There’s always someone on site cleaning, re-planting, make the place even better.

Reception, when you go in, you’re are always greeted politely.

Mr Johnson, Cornwall – March 2019

Can’t recommend Globe Vale enough, very clean throughout, facilities are fantastic and with fully serviced pitches, we had an excellent stay.

Paul and Louise are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble and help sort out any issues you may have (in my case a very bent jockey wheel!).

The enclosed dog exercise field was a nice addition so the dogs can let off steam with the safe knowledge they can’t run off! Five stars.

Mr Kennedy, Hampshire – February 2019

What a find, probably the best caravan site we have stayed in over our 40 years of caravanning.

The luxury caravan was exactly that – we had to look hard to see if anyone else had used it prior to us arriving ! It was that clean and immaculate.

The site itself is well located for all the usual tourist spots being no more than 30 minutes from anywhere.

Well done Globe Vale you have set the standard for others to strive to attain.

Mr Rees, Monmouthshire – February 2019

Great find, fantastic site, immaculate shower block. Friendly and helpful staff.

Great position for touring all of Cornwall. Big doggy field. 5 stars.

Mr Montandon, Devon – February 2019.

Another excellent stay, all but too short, at Globe Vale. If I were of a negative disposition looking for criticisms I would fail miserably. The standards at this site are of the highest in all areas, and are a credit to the years of vision and hard work by the owners and their team.. Congratulations, we look forward to the next visit

Mr Callaghan, Somerset – February 2019

Nice well laid out site very clean as are the amenities, also very well priced. The staff were very polite and helpful. We will most definitely go back when visiting the area.

Mr Underhill, Essex – January 2019

Stayed a couple of nights here at late notice and from the initial telephone call taken by the daughter of the family, to the initial warm welcome by the owners nothing was too much trouble . The site is wonderful, immaculate clean shower block and toilets, nice hot water at all times of the day. Large pitches totally flat, which was a welcome change from sleeping with subsidence at other times in our trip lol! …. lovely relaxing stay will definitely return, thank you.

G Carcone, Hampshire- December 2018

Despite only staying one night we were pleasantly greeted and shown to our pitch. The facilities were exceptionally clean and the views across the valley stunning. Purpose built dog exercise area completely enclosed, very safe. We have no hesitation in recommending this site.

Mr Gill, Cornwall – December 2018

Just stayed for nearly the whole of November. We were moved from our original pitch for safety reasons while the trees were lopped. Also noise would have stressed our cat who travels with us. Very thoughtful. Whole site was kept tidy and clean just like every time we have been over the many years we have used this holiday park. Have always found toilet block and chemical waste areas spotlessly clean whatever time. All staff were and always have been so polite and helpful. Beautiful rural views and easy access to shopping, beaches and walks.

Mr & Mrs Adamson, Gloucestershire – December 2018

Brilliant as ever, super clean toilets and friendly staff.

Mr Ricketts, Wiltshire – October 2018

I’ve just spent two nights at Globe Vale Holiday Park and I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the park and the bathroom/shower rooms. I would highly recommend to friends and family to stay here.

J Wynne, Essex – October 2018

This was our first holiday here, we stayed for 3 nights from the 14th September 2018. Although not peak holiday season, the shower block was meticulously clean. Great location, perfect for cycling and walking, stunning views and very clean and tidy. Staff were pleasant and very helpful and we are looking forward to returning in the New Year.

Mr & Mrs Rushton, Cornwall – October 2018

This is the first time we have stayed at Globe Vale and we were very impressed. The site is very well maintained and set out ,and have the cleanest facilities. The staff are so pleasant and helpful. It is quite central for trips out – St. Ives , Healeys Cyder Farm, Falmouth etc. We had a really lovely fortnight and would love to come back earlier in the season. Well done Globe Vale you should all be very proud of the service and site you provide for us to visit! Thank you!

J Jones, Manchester – October 2018

We have had two short stay holidays and found the accommodation pleasing and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending the site.

K Hill, Birmingham – October 2018

This is a lovely site with fantastic views over the countryside. The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers are clean as is the site as a whole. A nice sized field for the dog to have a bit of a run too.

Mr & Mrs Spice, Gloucestershire – October 2018

This was our 4th visit over several years . We have seen the site grow to become a must stay at site. Excellent amenities, good and friendly staff, a very professional setup. Would recommend.

A Eames, Leicestershire – September 2018

Excellent campsite. Spotlessly clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff. I was ill whilst there and a member of staff kindly took my wife to the local chemist to get medicine for me. We arrived late and the kitchen staff rustled us up a meal even tough the kitchen was about to close! I would recommend it if you want a peaceful stay and beautifully clean facilities.

Mr Hill, Norwich – September 2018

Fantastic holiday park. Great location, excellent facilities. Beautiful static caravan with all mod cons. Bar well priced and food was fantastic with a good variety of choices, and I must add the site and buildings, toilets, etc were the cleanest I’ve ever seen. We will definitely be going back. And staff couldn’t be more helpful. 10 out of 10.

Mr Knight, Bedfordshire – September 2018

We were extremely happy with our stay! The staff were more than happy to help and made our stay very welcoming. The showers and toilet facilities were more than spotless, and everything else around was very well kept! We will be definitely booking to go back next year.

Mrs Mcleish, Northants – September 2018

This is the first time I’ve stayed on this site.. and I must say what a hidden gem it is.. you get a really big pitch and lovely views over the countryside.. Anyone looking for a quiet campsite in central Cornwall would be hard pressed to find better touring site…. looking forward to going back next year….

Mr Foy, Oxfordshire – September 2018

Very welcoming and very polite and helpful, we will be going again, five stars.

Neil & Tracy, Nottinghamshire – September 2018

We stayed for a couple of days as we had to be based in the area and found the campsite very quiet, very clean and comfortable. It is probably the cleanest campsite we have ever stayed at. We have a camper van and had booked a fully serviced hard pitch. This was a very flat, spacious and sheltered spot. Just a shame the weather had turned and it was bit chilly to sit outside the van and enjoy it!

Sophie, Guernsey – September 2018

Have stayed at Globe Vale twice. Last year in August we camped and returned this year to stay in a luxury caravan.

Love it! It is a fab site that caters for all of your needs and the staff are lovely.

Showers + toilet facilities are immaculate! On site restaurant is really convenient and food is good. Play area and massive field to play with the kids and less than 10 minutes drive to Porthtowan beach. There are plenty of other beaches too which are not far.

We are just about to book again for a week next Easter as can’t wait to get back to the beach + this is an ideal base.

Mrs Chatfield, Merseyside – September 2018

Just enjoyed  two weeks at Globe Vale. Very central as a base for visiting many lovely locations – beaches, towns, countryside and places of interest, all within easy reach.

The site is excellent. Very clean and well maintained. Toilet block immaculate. Friendly, helpful staff and a handy small bar / restaurant on site. Very quiet and peaceful. Thank you Globe Vale.

Mrs Davies, Flintshire – September 2018

Lovely site with immaculate facilities. Great safe space for kids to run and play! Pitches a good size with plenty of room.

Good area for exploring. Food served in pub on site was locally sourced meat from the neighbouring farm! Delicious Steak! Thank you!

Mrs Overney, Devon – September 2018

Absolutely brilliant little campsite, we sadly had to cut our stay short by a day however we will be back. The staff are friendly, the site is lovely, the bar and restaurant is spot on, we cannot fault it in any way.

Mr Wye, Devon – September 2018

The caravan was as described, clean and well equipped. The site was well maintained and very quiet and I will be returning.

Mr Fletcher, West Sussex – September 2018

We were looking for a campsite not too far from Truro as our Son lives there, Globevale ticked all the boxes.

Upon arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly, shower blocks and lavatories were immaculate. Pitches were also ample and facilities were very close to the pitches.

Mrs Moon, Middlesex – September 2018

Excellent location! Superb Holiday Park! Extremely clean toilets/shower block! Grounds kept to a high standard! Lovely food at club house!

M Waters, Essex – September 2018

Perfect site, ideal location. We could not be happier with Globe Vale and can not fault it!!

Best site we have stayed on so far in Cornwall. Excellent value for money.

Excellent facilities and your team work tirelessly to keep everything spotless!! We will definitely be returning.

Mr Hinchley, Derbyshire – August 2018

I found the park well looked after, everything was clean and the grounds were always being tended.

The caravan was very nice and clean and we had everything we needed, the restaurant was very nice, food was lovely and all the staff were really helpful and always had a smile.

We enjoyed our stay very much. A couple of things which I feel could improve the campsite would be some entertainment, quiz night, karaoke, or something to liven up the bar area. But thanks to everyone at Globe Vale for being helpful and for trying to ensure everything went smoothly. Well done !

Mrs Nye, Essex – August 2018

What a lovely campsite, kind of want to keep it a secret really. So clean, peaceful, handy for all the local attractions and all the staff were so lovely and friendly. 10/10!

C Liney, Derbyshire – August 2018

We had a lovely camping break with our 2 children and our dachshund. The pitch was well maintained and when we were putting the tent up the owner passed by and introduced himself which was nice. The exercise area for dogs was big and secure and our little one loved it being able to run free.

The facilities are the 1st thing I look at and I was really happy with them. You could tell that cleaning was ongoing as whatever time of day you went in it smelt like it had just been cleaned. The bar and restaurant were really nice as well.

As campsites go this is definitely the standard that they should all aim to reach.

Mrs Hamilton, Essex – August 2018

We had a wonderful time at Globe Vale holiday park. The facilities are great and well located so that we explore all that Cornwall has to offer ! The club house was good value and food was good for our night off cooking. The play park kept the kids entertained. Park was extremely clean and well maintained and would highly recommend.

Mrs Ryder, Norfolk – August 2018

We have been going to Globe Vale for the past 21 years.

Mr Gaskell, Merseyside – August 2018

A perfect location to explore a wonderful part of Cornwall. A mecca for cyclists to want to explore the old mining heritage or a trip to the coast through the extensive network of cycle trails.

We took the decision not to cook for ourselves every night and ate at “The Shaft Inn”. The menu provided a good choice to suit all tastes, the food was well prepared and beautifully presented, and plenty of it for the really hungry. Don’t miss out on “The Eaton Mess Sundae”, all reasonably priced.

The staff on site were more than helpful nothing was to much trouble. The site itself is well set out and extremely neat and tidy, this included, a well maintained washing up area and toilet and shower block.

Needless to say we will be back to explore some more, very soon. Thank you Globe Vale for a great 6 days.

Mr Perkins, Sutton Coldfield – August 2018

How does one improve on five stars?  That’s not easy, but, Paul, Louise and their dedicated team do it year after year.  This AA Premier rated Holiday Park just gets better and better.  

The warm, friendly welcome is the perfect start to an enjoyable holiday.  The pitches are generous, well-maintained and the grass is kept immaculate.  

The meals served in the Shaft Inn (pub and restaurant) are excellent.  The toilet blocks are regularly cleaned a number of times a day – and late evening, too!  A handy shop provides essentials.  

Among the improvements this year are attractive upgraded roads and a completely rebuilt children’s playground with an emphasis on child safety and lots of fun.  Paul, Louise, Don, Jessica, Samantha, Chris, Liz, Tank, Jacquie, Tyler and the rest of the Globe Vale crew work tirelessly for the comfort and well-being of the campers.  

Thanks to everyone.  We shall see you again before long!  

A & R Rowe, Bath, August 2018

Fantastic site. The caravans are spotless and in immaculate condition, the owners and staff are so friendly you feel like you’ve know them for years. Would strongly recommend you try this site. The location is central and the restaurant serves mouthwatering food. Can’t wait to return.

Mr Howarth, Lancashire – August 2018

A thouroughly lovely campsite, we were made to feel totally welcome even though we arrived early and our pitch wasn’t quite ready.

The owners are lovely, helpful and quite rightly very proud of their campsite. The site itself and the washing and toilet/shower blocks were immaculate. There is a great dog park which once again is carefully maintained and very clean. It rained for most of our stay but it didn’t matter, we just kicked back and enjoyed the peace, tranquility and lovely views.

Thank you, we will be back.

C Litchfield, Dorset – August 2018

We had a lovely stay, the children loved the play area and the caravan was immaculate. The site itself was very well situated to visit lots of different places in Cornwall. We would happily go back

Mrs Marston, Shropshire – August 2018

All we wanted and needed, clean showers and toilets, shop which had all we need and lots of infomation about the area and what to do with children. My son locked my keys in the car with everything, they helped me contact AA, to get into my car, thank you so much.

Darral from Worcestershire – August 2018

Great stay (despite the weather!) Excellent location for discovering Cornwall. Really helpful and friendly. Clean toilets and showers (even caught Paul cleaning them at 23:30 and he told me he does it every night so they are ready for the morning!)

Mr Simmons, Warwickshire – August 2018

Really lovely place and the welcome was nice and friendly as I arrived late. The spaces to camp were lovely and spacious. The toilets and showers were lovely and clean. The water taps were plentiful and well positioned. I struggled with the lights on at night – personal preference – I like pitch darkness. Great site for families and dogs are made very welcome.

Mrs Brimblecombe, Devon – August 2018

Spent an absolutely fantastic fortnight at Globe Vale recently after falling in love with the site last summer. So much so we booked to go back in October 2018 and July 2019 whilst we were there.

Paul, Louise and their team were most helpful when we needed them. The site is spotless and well looked after. I would recommend Globe Vale to anyone!!

Laura from Staffordshire – August 2018

We stayed for week at Premier A field. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very welcoming. Sites were kept clean and well maintained. The restaurant was great. Would definitely recommend.

M Johnson, Bristol – August 2018

The staff were really good. The place was very clean, the toilet, the showers as well as the pitches. I would recommend to go to Globe Vale. I can’t fault this place.

C Zambezi, Birmingham – August 2018

We had a nice holiday, we could not fault it. Pity the weather wasn’t as good. The caravan was lovely, very cosy, we would stay there again. Fantastic.

Mrs Mellors, Nottinghamshire – August 2018

AUGUST 2018! Had a great time, I would rate the site 10 out of 10!

Site very good, toilets and showers very clean! The family shower room very handy if you’ve got young children. All the staff friendly! Hope to be back next year!

Mr Weaver, Dorset – August 2018

To all the staff and owners at Globevale, for someone who is a novice to camping I have to say thank you. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Globevale, absolutely wonderful.

The site was clean and well signposted, the bathroom facilities and toilets were clean and not too far away and well organised. The park seemed spacious and the pitches.

I came with my family only for 4 days, wish I had stayed longer, we loved our time and would definitely revisit and recommend this campsite to others.

The campsite location is also great with lots to do. The staff were very helpful and friendly also. Thanks for allowing my camping experience to be amazing. For a non-camper you have defo convinced me to possibly do more camping holidays.😃 Thank you Globevale. x

J Dyer, South Yorkshire – August 2018

 

Excellent.

Mrs King, Essex – August 2018

This was our second visit and although we arrived very late in the afternoon we were greeted with smiles and shown to our pitch. Everywhere is exceptionally clean and everyone very helpful. We ate at the onsite restaurant several times and the food was exceptional. We will definitely be going back in September for our second break.

Mr Ryan, Shropshire – August 2018

We had a fantastic holiday. The staff are always so helpful and friendly and the site is always very clean. The kids loved the super park and buying sweets at the shop. We also enjoyed our drinks/ food at the restaurant.

E Rowe & D Williams, Cardiff – August 2018

Lovely stay here, we arrived at 1.30 and the owners let us on early. Very level ground and nice and tidy. Showers and toilets always clean. Definitely would stay again!

S Ball, Cheshire – August 2018

We had a lovely few days at Globe Vale, the campsite was in a beautiful location, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The shower/toilet block was spotless at all times of the day and night. We visited the onsite bar/restaurant and the service and food was really great. We will be visiting again.

Mr Clifford, Bristol – August 2018

It was me and my partner’s first time in Cornwall and going caravaning… We found the campsite very clean, lovely and quiet and where it is has beautiful surrounds and is central to all areas around Cornwall.

We paid a fantastic price for the 5 days we stayed including our awning, and even though we had our own toilet and shower the faciliities on the site were very respectful. We enjoyed every minute and will definitely be back next year. Thank you

L Holmes, Derbyshire – July 2018

What a great find Globe Vale Holiday Park was.

We’ve just spent a week here. Paul and Louise were very welcoming and informative, all the facilities are very well maintained and clean.

The pitches are very well tended, spacious, flat and level with wonderful views across the open countryside. They also serve some good food in the bar. We will definitely be back soon.

Mr Collins, Bristol – July 2018

Thanks once more to all the team at Globe Vale for another lovely two weeks. Weather was outstanding this time, and a special thanks for opening the bar for one of the England world cup games. It was great to see everyone, once more, and, of course, we will be back soon!

Mr Brookes, Warwickshire – July 2018

My wife and I and Bob the dog enjoyed our stay.

We would like to say a big thank you to you and the team. 100% recommend to family, friends and others. Will be booking two plots for next year as will be bringing family. Thanks again.

Mr Blake, Dorset – July 2018

Great location, lovely well maintained site and very helpful friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Definitely recommend a visit here you won’t be disappointed we are already booked to go back.

A Munsie, Hampshire – July 2018

AMAZING!! Our second year staying in your static, always clean and perfect. And this year the weather was hot, hot. Your holiday park is the most clean and tidy I have been on. The park is so well kept. We love the food in your pub…and the Rattler. We even managed to stay an extra night as we didn’t want to go home. We loved it. And everyone is so friendly. Thank you Paul and Louise for another amazing holiday.

Mr & Mrs Bourne, Shropshire – July 2018

Our third stay on fully serviced pitch and we were not disappointed. Super clean, friendly, spacious and quiet.

Cannot thank Paul enough for coming to our rescue when we had an electric problem with our caravan. Site situation is perfect for sight seeing and the views are fantastic.

C Harris, Wiltshire – June 2018

Extremely enjoyable stay. Camped last August and decided to go back. This time stayed in a caravan and also took the dog.

There is an enclosed dog exercise field, which is new this year, the dog absolutely loved it.

All staff very friendly and helpful. Caravan was very clean even though we stayed in a pet friendly one.

The site is well laid out and kept immaculate. Will definitely go back.

S Bishop, Hertfordshire – June 2018

Lost count of how many years we have stayed at Globe Vale in both a tourer and a tent.

It’s a lovely peaceful location, extremely clean and friendly. In recent years we have brought our two labradors with us who love to run freely in the large dog exercising area.

A huge thank you to Paul, Louise and the team for making our stay so pleasant.

Mr Round, Staffordshire – June 2018

Have been coming to Globe Vale for years and have enjoyed the experience every time.

Paul, Louise and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. All the facilities are kept immaculately with regular checks to ensure they stay that way.

The bar/restaurant is such a friendly place with a good menu including separate gluten free information.

The extra facilities, such as putting our caravan on pitch and back into their storage facilities, as well as caravan washing are so useful.

Bit of a cliche but really cannot find fault or think of any aspect of our many stays to criticise or comment on in a negative way.

Look forward to our next stay in November and would highly recommend this site which is centrally located to visit many of the interesting sights, beaches and aspects of Cornish history.

Mr & Mrs Adamson, Gloucestershire – May 2018

Lovely and quiet and a well presented, clean and tidy site. Sadly though the three days stay was not ideal weather as the coastal mist hung around and we saw very little sunshine. We have stayed before and we shall return later in the year. Thank you to Paul, Louise and your daughter.

D Sampson, Cornwall – May 2018

Our stay was very pleasant. The caravan was extremely comfortable and clean. Everything we needed was available and the site was immaculate. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful.

Mr & Mrs Weight – May 2018

Our second stay here. Love the wide open spaces, the huge countryside views complete with Engine Houses and St Agnes Beacon in the distance.

Lovely clean and modern facilities and the very large, well equipped Premium Pitches at a decent price.

Brilliant campsite for walkers too as it easily connects with the former mineral tramway which now forms a really well defined and fairly level walk approx 6 miles to the north coast harbour of Porthreath, or approx 6 miles in the other direction to Devoran, on a river estuary to the south coast.

And also, for the less energetic, Engine Houses and mining heritage to explore a short walk from the site.

Lovely food too in the on-site restaurant serving quality steak sourced from the nearby farm butchers shop. We’re looking forward to many more stays here. What’s not to like ? I just don’t know !

Mr & Mrs Burrell, Cornwall – May 2018

What a lovely quiet family run site with friendly staff who work tirelessly to keep the site and amenities clean and guests welcome.

Ideally positioned to the A30 for easy access to corwall, local supermarkets and nearest beach of porthtowan lovely little beach. Enjoyed our extended stay and will be returning again soon. Thanks to Paul, Louise and the team.

K Skews & A Cairns, Yorkshire – April 2018

The site is well situated with easy access from A30. There are beautiful country views. The fully serviced hard standing pitch was perfect especially for the time of year (winter) All facilities were fantastic.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. All in all I can’t fault this site. We will definitely use this again and highly recommend it to others.

If you are looking for a base to holiday in Cornwall you can’t really go wrong here.

Mr Collins, Bedfordshire – January 2018

An absolutely great site. Lovely clean facilities and very tidy site.

Most of all though, after booking one night on a whim and then staying an extra two nights due to a breakdown and bad weather, they could not of been more accommodating. I highly recommend this site and will definitely visit again. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Mr Powell, Wiltshire – December 2017

Welcoming, helpful and, as always (even in November), immaculately presented. Thank you.

Mr Hammond, Wiltshire – November 2017

We have been before. An absolutely superb site, well laid out and magnificiantly clean. Probably the best site in Cornwall and beyond very quiet if, you don’t want a pool or entertainment.

Mr Cox, Cornwall – November 2017

I enjoyed all of my stay. The facilities are excellent and the site so clean and well maintained.

Loved the safe area for the dogs

J Page, Cornwall – November 2017

We have been travelling in Cornwall for many years and Globe Vale is the best we have ever stayed. The staff are helpfull and friendly, toilets very clean with quality fittings, and overall a brilliant experience.

We will certainly return.

Mr Ricketts, Wiltshire – October 2017

Thank you for our stay at Globe Vale. we found the site to be first class in terms of facilities(we liked the fully serviced pitch)and the cleanliness of the shower rooms was excellent .Also as keen cyclysts and walkers we found the sites closeness to the Mineral Trail and coast as ideal. Thanks once again,we will be back!!

Mr Hoare, Devon – October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay with you. We found the park to be very well set out, with sizeable pitches and fully serviced.

We like the fact that the park is secluded, no traffic noise and in an ideal spot for touring the Cornish sites. Close enough to the main road to sight see the extreme end of cornwall comfortably.

We would definitely choose your park on our next trip. Thank you.

Mr Pocknell, Dorset – September 2017

Globe Vale is a really well run holiday park. The facilities are excellent and ten out of ten for cleanliness. The grounds are well kept and there is even an enclosed field for dogs to have a run around. Nothing was too much trouble. Would love to go back.

Mr & Mrs Houghton, London – September 2017

This was our third year at Globe Vale and as usual the site was very clean, tidy and well kept. They had made some improvements to the site but then again they do something to it every year. The site is perfect for us, nothing is too much effort for them and as it’s nicely tucked away the peace and quiet is brilliant.

N Layton, Nottinghamshire – September 2017

We had a lovely stay, and as usual the site and facilities were clean, tidy and organised. Staff were friendly and helpful as always, we always enjoy our stay at Globe Vale, that’s why we keep coming back. See you next year.

W Baker, Gloucestershire – September 2017

Many Thanks for a fantastic stay on your site.

I was really impressed with the care and attention you put in to the site and how you helped on our arrival and sorted for my daughter to be closer to our pitch and late additions to our group.

Could not fault cleanliness of the whole site, especially with showers etc being cleaned so many times a day……. O and night. Well done and many thanks again.

Mr Morris, Hampshire – August 2017

 

From the minute we arrived the service was perfect. Paul was full of info about the local area and even escorts you to your pitch. The campsite itself is surrounded by beautiful countryside and the view from our pitch was lovely, the facilities are also very clean. All the staff are very friendly and the bar/restaurant serves nice food. I can honestly say this is one of the best sites we’ve stayed on. We will definitely be back, thanks from The Gealy Family.

Mr Gealy, Berkshire – August 2017

Myself and my son just had the best time last week, We both have nothing that we can fault to be honest. The site was really friendly, exceptionally clean , quiet at night and a real pleasure to stay.

I admit to not really being a camper but my experience last week has made me look so forward to not only making it a must to return again to your lovely park but to “Carry On Camping ” (sorry about that 🙂 !) and enjoy the same wonderful experience that we did last week, if anywhere else is half as good as your park then I’d be totally satisfied and happy.

I am certainly now one of the converted and will look so forward to our future camping holidays, especially at Globe Vale, and have already recommended you to family and friends.

I hope I have come over at how happy myself and my son have been with our holiday and how you helped everything go so well for the entire trip. Thank you so much to you and your staff for giving us a memorable, happy and great holiday, we will be seeing you again.

Mr Collick, Kent – August 2017

Excellent site, clean facilities and very well maintained pitches. The disabled facilities were excellent, although some difficulty getting over the stones but manageable. Restaurant and bar great, good food and drink at very reasonable price. Added bonus of the mines within walking distance, great fun to explore. Will definitely be returning.

Mrs Bowyer, Wiltshire – August 2017

All good. Staff friendly and helpful as usual. Nothing is too much bother for the staff and they really want to ensure that visitors have a relaxing holiday experience. A pity that the weather was a bit damp this year.

Mr Beesley, North Somerset – August 2017

Although it was only 2 nights we had a lovely time, nice site, friendly staff and good facilities. The first night we were disturbed by a noisy neighbor, but as soon as we mentioned it to Louise we were moved and they were spoken to! Couldn’t ask for more ! We will definitely be back again as this was our second visit .

Mrs Pearce, Cornwall – August 2017

We had a lovely stay at globe vale. There was a good space for our tent and the location was nice and peaceful for families with good views . The restaurant was very good and tuck shop for children ! Washroom very good and washing up facilities. Friendly staff everywhere, we will be returning, this was our second holiday here. Many thanks!

Mrs Whitehead, Wiltshire – August 2017

We stayed with our tourer 5th August for 2 weeks. the site is great really enjoyed our stay , the inn is a big bonus and food was great , even when we had battery trouble with car they helped and got us going, we had small dog and he did not like the stones so had to carry him , all in all would really recommend this site , really clean shower/toilet area, WE WILL BE BACK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr Bradford, Hampshire – August 2017

Greeted by a very helpful lady in reception and was shown to our pitch. What a very lovely site with large hardstanding and grass pitches. Good toilet accomodation.

Brillant secure dog walking field, also we had a lovely meal in the resturant and drink or two!! Fab caravan site and will return. Many thanks for a enjoyable holiday.

Mrs Rawlinson, Manchester – August 2017

We recently camped at Globe Vale for 2 weeks. We were so impressed with how clean and looked after the site is! Drainage is absolutely great in the meadows and the staff were grass cutting everyday.

The toilet and shower facilities were always clean. Ideally located for all the family we wanted to visit and spend time with. We could not recommend Globe Vale enough and will definitely be returning next year!!!

Congratulations to Paul, Louise and the team on having an absolutely fantastic site!!

Mrs Moreau, Staffordshire – August 2017

Once again, our stay was very enjoyable. The pitch was freshly mown on our arrival, and everything was to our complete satisfaction. We appreciate the friendly efficiency of Paul and Louise, and their dedicated team, for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Globe Vale is always immaculate; there is never any litter, and the turf and pitches are kept in tip-top condition. The showers and toilet blocks are cleaned regularly, and there is always hot water.

The on-site shop is handy for needy basic items and a few luxuries, and The Shaft Inn is a convivial meeting place for a delicious home-cooked meal and some of the best ales that Cornwall produces. Every one of your five stars is well and truly earned and well-deserved!

Mr & Mrs Rowe, Bath – August 2017

It was a fantastic time, short break with tent. All very lovely and friendly staff, very calm and quiet campsite, a good place for a family holiday. All the facilities are good, very clean and tidy. Plan to visit again in future. Mr Varghese, Devon – August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay, everywhere was spotless no matter what time of day you went into the toilets and showers. Pitches were very big and well maintained. It was very quiet (not many seagulls) and relaxing, just what we needed.

Would recommend you to anybody who wanted good value, peace and easy access around Cornwall.

When we had problem with our electrics Paul came and sorted it straight away. The only thing that spoilt it was the weather (but not your fault). If ever we are back down that way again we would definitely book with you.

Mr & Mrs Stead, Cheshire – July 2017

Call Us 01209 891183

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you all for what was once again a fantastic experience and stay at your site and I think it’s safe to say that a holiday with you is now a permanent fixture within our calendar.

Special thanks to Jackie and Liz who looked after us during our stay and the team for providing a hoover when I wanted to give the static a quick vacuum too.

The site has changed a lot since last year with the additional super pitches which have been put in place and found myself scanning the park on an evening to suss out where I would like to pitch next time round.

Last year we brought out tourer and stayed in a static this time round which I found has its pros and cons, fantastic not having to tow which meant we could stop off at places on the way down from Leeds and again on the way back but we have decided we like being part of that camping/ caravanning community where you are outside of your unit more and socialising with others which will be more important as our daughter gets older.

I must confess myself and Jo had tears in our eyes as we were leaving and did a last run of the site in the car for old times’ sake with my 3 year old waving and saying by by to the park. We really feel at home now at Globevale and can’t wait to see you all again next year.

Mr Robinson, Leeds – July 2017

Large grass pitch and the whole site was immaculately clean. Lovely views, we enjoyed our stay very much and will be back soon.

Well done guys 11 out of 10.

Mrs Brown, Stevenage – July 2017

Loved our stay. Very impressed with pitch size, toilets and showers and overall cleanliness and set up. Food in restaurant very good. Location ideal for touring and local beaches beautiful. Very friendly laid back feel to site.

Definitely our site of choice and will be back.

Mrs Harris, Swindon – June 2017

Our stay at Globevale was excellent. Lovely site, so clean and really peaceful. The caravan was small but had everything we needed. Really enjoyed our stay there. If we did have any problems they were dealt with straight away. Would recommend it to anyone. It was really good value for money. Thanks Paul and Louise had a great time.

Mr & Mrs Mossman, Liverpool – June 2017

Very nice site in good position for touring Cornwall. Nice clean facilities, friendly staff & owners. A very good restaurant.

Mrs Purser, Gloucestershire – June 2017

We enjoyed a very good week here in May half term. We occupied 5 static caravans and 2 touring caravan pitches as a family, ranging in age from toddlers to great gran, and everyone loved the site.

Clean, tidy, quiet, with a bar and restaurant that suited our tastes. The staff and owners deserve a mention for their helpfulness when required and unfailing cheerfulness. We will definitely be back again, maybe not with such a large gathering for a couple of years though. Thank you all for being a part of such a lovely holiday.

Mr Symons, Cheshire – June 2017

The park was absolutely superb along with the staff. The toilet and shower cleanliness was probably one of the best I have used. A total credit to yourself and the staff, my wife and I will definitely be back.

Mr Hosey, Bridgend – June 2017

Very warm welcome. The Globe Vale Holiday park is clean tidy and well kept up. The pitches are perfect. Excellent toilet block (everything worked and was clean, plenty of hot water). Quality washing up facilities too.
Lovely walks accessible from the site. Great location. Will be back. Looking forward to seeing the new pitches as the team has been working very hard getting thing ready for new season.

Mrs Ballard, Wiltshire – May 2017

A big thank you to Paul, Louise and team for making our stay so enjoyable as always . We can’t wait for the next time, which we will be booking soon. Thanks again and see you soon x

Mrs Martyn, Somerset – April 2017

As a new caravan owner, Paul and Louise were on hand to help and offer advice. They are very welcoming with immaculate facilities. I feel so very relaxed at Globe Vale. I would recommend the site to anyone looking for either a peaceful holiday or to use it as a central base to tour Cornwall. All staff that I encountered were friendly and the site has a real family feel to it – I highly recommend it.

Mrs Hather, North Somerset – February 2017

I would give this campsite a 5-star rating. My partner, 2 sons and myself spent 2 great weeks on the fully serviced touring pitch over Christmas and new year, everything about it was brilliant.

We were warmly welcomed at the reception then taken round to the touring fields. We were given the choice of pitches then shown where everything was situated, the toilet and shower block was outstanding and was always spotlessly clean, there was always lovely hot water.

Even on Christmas day the owners went out of there way to clean the toilet and shower blocks, the whole of the campsite was exceptionally clean and tidy, there was a great park for the children to play in, everyone always gave a great warm welcome and would always get a wave as we drove into the camp.

On New Year’s Eve there was a small firework display put on by the owners that was a really nice touch to the holiday, we will definitely be coming back to this campsite and will be highly recommending it to family and friends. this is definitly the best campsite we have ever visited.

Mrs Langridge, Essex – January 2017

Though we only stayed one night and it was dark on arrival we had a lovely peaceful night. The pitch was spacious and the toilets were clean and warm.

The site is well laid out and felt very roomy. We will deff use you again on our next visit south.

Mr Baldwin, West Yorkshire – January 2017

Lovely stay. Its a good, roomy site with excellent facilities and Paul and Louise are very welcoming and helpful.

Mrs Mortimer, London – January 2017

The site is very clean, the pitch size was huge, really nice to have a tap, and grey waste drain on the pitch, usually only get those treats on a more expensive pitch.

Mrs Heather, West Sussex – January 2017

Call Us 01209 891183

Paul & Louise Owen

Globe Vale Holiday Park

Sinns Common

Near Redruth

Cornwall

TR16 4BH

info@globevale.co.uk

Tel: 01209 891183