01209 891183 info@globevale.co.uk
Easy Online Booking... Book Here

Reviews that customers have left us:

Call Us

01209 891183

Extremely enjoyable stay. Camped last August and decided to go back. This time stayed in a caravan and also took the dog.

There is an enclosed dog exercise field, which is new this year, the dog absolutely loved it.

All staff very friendly and helpful. Caravan was very clean even though we stayed in a pet friendly one.

The site is well laid out and kept immaculate. Will definitely go back.

S Bishop, Hertfordshire – June 2018

Lost count of how many years we have stayed at Globe Vale in both a tourer and a tent.

It’s a lovely peaceful location, extremely clean and friendly. In recent years we have brought our two labradors with us who love to run freely in the large dog exercising area.

A huge thank you to Paul, Louise and the team for making our stay so pleasant.

Mr Round, Staffordshire – June 2018

Have been coming to Globe Vale for years and have enjoyed the experience every time.

Paul, Louise and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. All the facilities are kept immaculately with regular checks to ensure they stay that way.

The bar/restaurant is such a friendly place with a good menu including separate gluten free information.

The extra facilities, such as putting our caravan on pitch and back into their storage facilities, as well as caravan washing are so useful.

Bit of a cliche but really cannot find fault or think of any aspect of our many stays to criticise or comment on in a negative way.

Look forward to our next stay in November and would highly recommend this site which is centrally located to visit many of the interesting sights, beaches and aspects of Cornish history.

Mr & Mrs Adamson, Gloucestershire – May 2018

Lovely and quiet and a well presented, clean and tidy site. Sadly though the three days stay was not ideal weather as the coastal mist hung around and we saw very little sunshine. We have stayed before and we shall return later in the year. Thank you to Paul, Louise and your daughter.

D Sampson, Cornwall – May 2018

Our stay was very pleasant. The caravan was extremely comfortable and clean. Everything we needed was available and the site was immaculate. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful.

Mr & Mrs Weight – May 2018

Our second stay here. Love the wide open spaces, the huge countryside views complete with Engine Houses and St Agnes Beacon in the distance.

Lovely clean and modern facilities and the very large, well equipped Premium Pitches at a decent price.

Brilliant campsite for walkers too as it easily connects with the former mineral tramway which now forms a really well defined and fairly level walk approx 6 miles to the north coast harbour of Porthreath, or approx 6 miles in the other direction to Devoran, on a river estuary to the south coast.

And also, for the less energetic, Engine Houses and mining heritage to explore a short walk from the site.

Lovely food too in the on-site restaurant serving quality steak sourced from the nearby farm butchers shop. We’re looking forward to many more stays here. What’s not to like ? I just don’t know !

Mr & Mrs Burrell, Cornwall – May 2018

What a lovely quiet family run site with friendly staff who work tirelessly to keep the site and amenities clean and guests welcome.

Ideally positioned to the A30 for easy access to corwall, local supermarkets and nearest beach of porthtowan lovely little beach. Enjoyed our extended stay and will be returning again soon. Thanks to Paul, Louise and the team.

K Skews & A Cairns, Yorkshire – April 2018

The site is well situated with easy access from A30. There are beautiful country views. The fully serviced hard standing pitch was perfect especially for the time of year (winter) All facilities were fantastic.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. All in all I can’t fault this site. We will definitely use this again and highly recommend it to others.

If you are looking for a base to holiday in Cornwall you can’t really go wrong here.

Mr Collins, Bedfordshire – January 2018

An absolutely great site. Lovely clean facilities and very tidy site.

Most of all though, after booking one night on a whim and then staying an extra two nights due to a breakdown and bad weather, they could not of been more accommodating. I highly recommend this site and will definitely visit again. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Mr Powell, Wiltshire – December 2017

Welcoming, helpful and, as always (even in November), immaculately presented. Thank you.

Mr Hammond, Wiltshire – November 2017

We have been before. An absolutely superb site, well laid out and magnificiantly clean. Probably the best site in Cornwall and beyond very quiet if, you don’t want a pool or entertainment.

Mr Cox, Cornwall – November 2017

I enjoyed all of my stay. The facilities are excellent and the site so clean and well maintained.

Loved the safe area for the dogs

J Page, Cornwall – November 2017

We have been travelling in Cornwall for many years and Globe Vale is the best we have ever stayed. The staff are helpfull and friendly, toilets very clean with quality fittings, and overall a brilliant experience.

We will certainly return.

Mr Ricketts, Wiltshire – October 2017

Thank you for our stay at Globe Vale. we found the site to be first class in terms of facilities(we liked the fully serviced pitch)and the cleanliness of the shower rooms was excellent .Also as keen cyclysts and walkers we found the sites closeness to the Mineral Trail and coast as ideal. Thanks once again,we will be back!!

Mr Hoare, Devon – October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay with you. We found the park to be very well set out, with sizeable pitches and fully serviced.

We like the fact that the park is secluded, no traffic noise and in an ideal spot for touring the Cornish sites. Close enough to the main road to sight see the extreme end of cornwall comfortably.

We would definitely choose your park on our next trip. Thank you.

Mr Pocknell, Dorset – September 2017

Globe Vale is a really well run holiday park. The facilities are excellent and ten out of ten for cleanliness. The grounds are well kept and there is even an enclosed field for dogs to have a run around. Nothing was too much trouble. Would love to go back.

Mr & Mrs Houghton, London – September 2017

This was our third year at Globe Vale and as usual the site was very clean, tidy and well kept. They had made some improvements to the site but then again they do something to it every year. The site is perfect for us, nothing is too much effort for them and as it’s nicely tucked away the peace and quiet is brilliant.

N Layton, Nottinghamshire – September 2017

We had a lovely stay, and as usual the site and facilities were clean, tidy and organised. Staff were friendly and helpful as always, we always enjoy our stay at Globe Vale, that’s why we keep coming back. See you next year.

W Baker, Gloucestershire – September 2017

Many Thanks for a fantastic stay on your site.

I was really impressed with the care and attention you put in to the site and how you helped on our arrival and sorted for my daughter to be closer to our pitch and late additions to our group.

Could not fault cleanliness of the whole site, especially with showers etc being cleaned so many times a day……. O and night. Well done and many thanks again.

Mr Morris, Hampshire – August 2017

 

From the minute we arrived the service was perfect. Paul was full of info about the local area and even escorts you to your pitch. The campsite itself is surrounded by beautiful countryside and the view from our pitch was lovely, the facilities are also very clean. All the staff are very friendly and the bar/restaurant serves nice food. I can honestly say this is one of the best sites we’ve stayed on. We will definitely be back, thanks from The Gealy Family.

Mr Gealy, Berkshire – August 2017

Myself and my son just had the best time last week, We both have nothing that we can fault to be honest. The site was really friendly, exceptionally clean , quiet at night and a real pleasure to stay.

I admit to not really being a camper but my experience last week has made me look so forward to not only making it a must to return again to your lovely park but to “Carry On Camping ” (sorry about that 🙂 !) and enjoy the same wonderful experience that we did last week, if anywhere else is half as good as your park then I’d be totally satisfied and happy.

I am certainly now one of the converted and will look so forward to our future camping holidays, especially at Globe Vale, and have already recommended you to family and friends.

I hope I have come over at how happy myself and my son have been with our holiday and how you helped everything go so well for the entire trip. Thank you so much to you and your staff for giving us a memorable, happy and great holiday, we will be seeing you again.

Mr Collick, Kent – August 2017

Excellent site, clean facilities and very well maintained pitches. The disabled facilities were excellent, although some difficulty getting over the stones but manageable. Restaurant and bar great, good food and drink at very reasonable price. Added bonus of the mines within walking distance, great fun to explore. Will definitely be returning.

Mrs Bowyer, Wiltshire – August 2017

All good. Staff friendly and helpful as usual. Nothing is too much bother for the staff and they really want to ensure that visitors have a relaxing holiday experience. A pity that the weather was a bit damp this year.

Mr Beesley, North Somerset – August 2017

Although it was only 2 nights we had a lovely time, nice site, friendly staff and good facilities. The first night we were disturbed by a noisy neighbor, but as soon as we mentioned it to Louise we were moved and they were spoken to! Couldn’t ask for more ! We will definitely be back again as this was our second visit .

Mrs Pearce, Cornwall – August 2017

We had a lovely stay at globe vale. There was a good space for our tent and the location was nice and peaceful for families with good views . The restaurant was very good and tuck shop for children ! Washroom very good and washing up facilities. Friendly staff everywhere, we will be returning, this was our second holiday here. Many thanks!

Mrs Whitehead, Wiltshire – August 2017

We stayed with our tourer 5th August for 2 weeks. the site is great really enjoyed our stay , the inn is a big bonus and food was great , even when we had battery trouble with car they helped and got us going, we had small dog and he did not like the stones so had to carry him , all in all would really recommend this site , really clean shower/toilet area, WE WILL BE BACK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr Bradford, Hampshire – August 2017

Greeted by a very helpful lady in reception and was shown to our pitch. What a very lovely site with large hardstanding and grass pitches. Good toilet accomodation.

Brillant secure dog walking field, also we had a lovely meal in the resturant and drink or two!! Fab caravan site and will return. Many thanks for a enjoyable holiday.

Mrs Rawlinson, Manchester – August 2017

We recently camped at Globe Vale for 2 weeks. We were so impressed with how clean and looked after the site is! Drainage is absolutely great in the meadows and the staff were grass cutting everyday.

The toilet and shower facilities were always clean. Ideally located for all the family we wanted to visit and spend time with. We could not recommend Globe Vale enough and will definitely be returning next year!!!

Congratulations to Paul, Louise and the team on having an absolutely fantastic site!!

Mrs Moreau, Staffordshire – August 2017

Once again, our stay was very enjoyable. The pitch was freshly mown on our arrival, and everything was to our complete satisfaction. We appreciate the friendly efficiency of Paul and Louise, and their dedicated team, for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Globe Vale is always immaculate; there is never any litter, and the turf and pitches are kept in tip-top condition. The showers and toilet blocks are cleaned regularly, and there is always hot water.

The on-site shop is handy for needy basic items and a few luxuries, and The Shaft Inn is a convivial meeting place for a delicious home-cooked meal and some of the best ales that Cornwall produces. Every one of your five stars is well and truly earned and well-deserved!

Mr & Mrs Rowe, Bath – August 2017

It was a fantastic time, short break with tent. All very lovely and friendly staff, very calm and quiet campsite, a good place for a family holiday. All the facilities are good, very clean and tidy. Plan to visit again in future. Mr Varghese, Devon – August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay, everywhere was spotless no matter what time of day you went into the toilets and showers. Pitches were very big and well maintained. It was very quiet (not many seagulls) and relaxing, just what we needed.

Would recommend you to anybody who wanted good value, peace and easy access around Cornwall.

When we had problem with our electrics Paul came and sorted it straight away. The only thing that spoilt it was the weather (but not your fault). If ever we are back down that way again we would definitely book with you.

Mr & Mrs Stead, Cheshire – July 2017

Call Us 01209 891183

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you all for what was once again a fantastic experience and stay at your site and I think it’s safe to say that a holiday with you is now a permanent fixture within our calendar.

Special thanks to Jackie and Liz who looked after us during our stay and the team for providing a hoover when I wanted to give the static a quick vacuum too.

The site has changed a lot since last year with the additional super pitches which have been put in place and found myself scanning the park on an evening to suss out where I would like to pitch next time round.

Last year we brought out tourer and stayed in a static this time round which I found has its pros and cons, fantastic not having to tow which meant we could stop off at places on the way down from Leeds and again on the way back but we have decided we like being part of that camping/ caravanning community where you are outside of your unit more and socialising with others which will be more important as our daughter gets older.

I must confess myself and Jo had tears in our eyes as we were leaving and did a last run of the site in the car for old times’ sake with my 3 year old waving and saying by by to the park. We really feel at home now at Globevale and can’t wait to see you all again next year.

Mr Robinson, Leeds – July 2017

Large grass pitch and the whole site was immaculately clean. Lovely views, we enjoyed our stay very much and will be back soon.

Well done guys 11 out of 10.

Mrs Brown, Stevenage – July 2017

Loved our stay. Very impressed with pitch size, toilets and showers and overall cleanliness and set up. Food in restaurant very good. Location ideal for touring and local beaches beautiful. Very friendly laid back feel to site.

Definitely our site of choice and will be back.

Mrs Harris, Swindon – June 2017

Our stay at Globevale was excellent. Lovely site, so clean and really peaceful. The caravan was small but had everything we needed. Really enjoyed our stay there. If we did have any problems they were dealt with straight away. Would recommend it to anyone. It was really good value for money. Thanks Paul and Louise had a great time.

Mr & Mrs Mossman, Liverpool – June 2017

Very nice site in good position for touring Cornwall. Nice clean facilities, friendly staff & owners. A very good restaurant.

Mrs Purser, Gloucestershire – June 2017

We enjoyed a very good week here in May half term. We occupied 5 static caravans and 2 touring caravan pitches as a family, ranging in age from toddlers to great gran, and everyone loved the site.

Clean, tidy, quiet, with a bar and restaurant that suited our tastes. The staff and owners deserve a mention for their helpfulness when required and unfailing cheerfulness. We will definitely be back again, maybe not with such a large gathering for a couple of years though. Thank you all for being a part of such a lovely holiday.

Mr Symons, Cheshire – June 2017

The park was absolutely superb along with the staff. The toilet and shower cleanliness was probably one of the best I have used. A total credit to yourself and the staff, my wife and I will definitely be back.

Mr Hosey, Bridgend – June 2017

Very warm welcome. The Globe Vale Holiday park is clean tidy and well kept up. The pitches are perfect. Excellent toilet block (everything worked and was clean, plenty of hot water). Quality washing up facilities too.
Lovely walks accessible from the site. Great location. Will be back. Looking forward to seeing the new pitches as the team has been working very hard getting thing ready for new season.

Mrs Ballard, Wiltshire – May 2017

A big thank you to Paul, Louise and team for making our stay so enjoyable as always . We can’t wait for the next time, which we will be booking soon. Thanks again and see you soon x

Mrs Martyn, Somerset – April 2017

As a new caravan owner, Paul and Louise were on hand to help and offer advice. They are very welcoming with immaculate facilities. I feel so very relaxed at Globe Vale. I would recommend the site to anyone looking for either a peaceful holiday or to use it as a central base to tour Cornwall. All staff that I encountered were friendly and the site has a real family feel to it – I highly recommend it.

Mrs Hather, North Somerset – February 2017

I would give this campsite a 5-star rating. My partner, 2 sons and myself spent 2 great weeks on the fully serviced touring pitch over Christmas and new year, everything about it was brilliant.

We were warmly welcomed at the reception then taken round to the touring fields. We were given the choice of pitches then shown where everything was situated, the toilet and shower block was outstanding and was always spotlessly clean, there was always lovely hot water.

Even on Christmas day the owners went out of there way to clean the toilet and shower blocks, the whole of the campsite was exceptionally clean and tidy, there was a great park for the children to play in, everyone always gave a great warm welcome and would always get a wave as we drove into the camp.

On New Year’s Eve there was a small firework display put on by the owners that was a really nice touch to the holiday, we will definitely be coming back to this campsite and will be highly recommending it to family and friends. this is definitly the best campsite we have ever visited.

Mrs Langridge, Essex – January 2017

Though we only stayed one night and it was dark on arrival we had a lovely peaceful night. The pitch was spacious and the toilets were clean and warm.

The site is well laid out and felt very roomy. We will deff use you again on our next visit south.

Mr Baldwin, West Yorkshire – January 2017

Lovely stay. Its a good, roomy site with excellent facilities and Paul and Louise are very welcoming and helpful.

Mrs Mortimer, London – January 2017

The site is very clean, the pitch size was huge, really nice to have a tap, and grey waste drain on the pitch, usually only get those treats on a more expensive pitch.

Mrs Heather, West Sussex – January 2017

Call Us 01209 891183

Paul & Louise Owen
Globe Vale Holiday Park,
Sinns Common,
Near Redruth,
Cornwall, TR16 4BH
info@globevale.co.uk
Tel: 01209 891183