2016 Customer Reviews | Globe Vale Holiday Park

Reviews left by our customers in 2016:

Call Us

01209 891183

Excellent site. With ongoing work to improve and extend. Only stayed one night but what we saw we were very impressed. Greeting on arrival with Louise was very nice and nothing seemed to much trouble .

The pitch, a mains service one, easily accommodated our motor home and was nice and level.

The toilet /shower blocks were immaculate and the chemical waste was very clean and cleverly designed, at a good height. (No splash back) The whole park was very well maintained. We would definitely stay again at some point in the future when down that way.

Terry, Taunton – December 2016

We have stayed 3 times now with our motorhome and cannot fault the campsite. Toilets and showers are always spotless. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend site to anyone.

Mrs Tierney, Kent – December 2016

We were fortunate to have chosen Globe Vale as a place to store our first touring caravan and being total novices we have found the team to be most helpful without being over bearing.

We especially like the idea that we can ask a question and will get a straightforward and polite answer. Storage is perfect, we find the tow on, levelling and return to storage very useful (Store & Stay) especially when the nights have drawn in and it’s dark when we arrive.

We have stayed at Globe Vale about 5 or 6 times this year usually for weekends or sometimes for a few nights midweek.

Every time we have visited during busy and at quiet times, the site and facilities have been very clean and tidy. The shower and toilet buildings are a good size and are nice and warm during the colder mornings and evenings, the washing up area is under cover so a big plus there.

While tidiness and cleanliness of the site are very well managed by the team the other visitors also take pride in the site and make every effort to keep it that way.

The pitches are a good size and have varying degrees of services, some with grey water drainage, electric hook up and water supply, while others have electric hook up and waste water and water supply close by. Some are hardstanding pitches while others are grass, so something for everyone.

During the summer there is a family bar and restaurant with lots of outside seating as well as inside seats, the food is very good and appears to be cooked to order, so no stodgy limp chips etc. The bar stocks a good range of beers, spirits and wines.

Off the site you are close to the industrial heritage of Cornwall with Redruth, Camborne and the city of Truro all within easy driving distance and the beautiful countryside surrounding you and coast a few miles away.

There are pubs within a pleasant mile or so walk that serve drink and food and lots more places to walk and explore locally or in the car. We think we fell on our feet when we found this family friendly site so a big thank you to all the staff and visitors who make it what it is.

Mr & Mrs Smith, Cornwall – November 2016

We had a very warm welcome on arrival,we found the pitch very easy to manoevre the caravan into and had all the hook-up and water in one location and waste water and chemical toilet in another with water to rinse the cassette toilet out and it was spotless.

Mrs Coles, Cornwall – November 2016

Our stay at Globe Vale was excellent. We usually go further down into Cornwall at that time of the year but decided that by doing so we miss out on experiencing other great parks that are available.

Choosing Globe Vale was the best thing we have done for a long time, the park is so well planned out with an excellent area of hard standings with some grass pitches to break up the areas.

It was great to have hard standings where effort had gone into creating level areas. The facilities were superb and well placed in relation to the pitching areas. The toilets and showers were well maintained and really clean, it was great to see Paul cleaning them and maintaining the high standards.

On our arrival we were well greated at reception and shown to our pitch by a lovely lady, who explained all about the park on route to the pitch. We found all members of staff to be very pleasant, and it was a pleasure to talk to both Paul and Louise about their life on the park and how they have developed it and what their future plans are.

We found there to be no negative points about the park, and with the great access to the mineral tramways for walking and cycling what more could you want. Keep up the good work and we will recommend the park to others.

Mr Parker, Worcestershire – October 2016.

Call Us 01209 891183

 

A very pleasant and enjoyable stay on a fully serviced touring pitch. Most helpful staff on a very pleasant site with a great family atmosphere.

We will most definitely be returning for our next holiday in Cornwall as the site is located in a great location for conveniently visiting the whole County.

Mr Mann, Leicestershire – September 2016.

A great site – our first choice for visiting Cornwall.

We are always given a warm welcome by Paul and Louise. A really excellent site, all the facilities are immaculate and the grounds are kept beautifully.

Great to see the new dog walk. Paul always seems to have added something new to the site every time we go.

Great location too. You would never guess you are so close to Redruth and all its facilities. Easy to get to other places too. Close to Tesco supermarket and Penrose Camping and Caravanning at Scorrier, for those bits and pieces you may have forgotten. The nearest beach is at Porthtowan, about 3-4 miles away.

Keep up the good work.

Mr Brookes, Tamworth – September 2016.

Everything was as good as usual. This is the third year we have stayed at Globe Vale and we shall be back again next year.

All staff at the site are happy to help and nothing is too much bother. Lovely site. A bit off the beaten track, but a gem worth putting the effort in to find.

Mr Beesley, Bristol – September 2016.

Perfectly located little diamond of a park that justifies its 5 star rating.

Just seems to have a lovely relaxed atmosphere that’s hard to explain. Cannot fault anything, stayed here before and will definitely return again.

Special thanks to the helpful maintenance lads, who guided me to a brilliant local garage for much needed exhaust repair to my motorhome.
Keep up the great work Paul, Louise and super guide Samantha!

P Murphy, Durham – September 2016.

We returned this year having being very impressed with the site last year, and we weren’t disappointed. The site is so well run, immaculate and it’s just a pleasure to stay. Everyone is so helpful and friendly.

We loved the addition of the dog exercise area which is a brilliant and thoughtful facility and makes bringing our dogs along so easy.

As always the bar and bar food were great, and we made use of the lovely outdoor seating area, again so handy when you have dogs with you.

We like it here so much we’re buying a caravan to store on your site so we can come more often and be able to stay out of season as well as during the summer.

Mrs Yeates, Swindon – September 2016.

Hired a static caravan (6 Brea View) and found it to be comfortable, clean and everything worked perfectly. Good value for money and a nice peaceful location.

We have 2 kids (9 and 12) and they loved their stay. They liked the kids play area and would spend hours on it when we returned from our days out in the area.

The site is kid friendly and safe. The owners do all they can to ensure traffic calming around the site keeps the kids as safe as possible. The onsite facilities a (pub/restaurant and small shop) are good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.

It’s a peaceful, friendly and relaxed place.

Mr Massey, Solihull – September 2016.

I have to say that we had a fantastic experience staying at your site and on our first visit to Cornwall.

From the moment I looked into your site and called to make inquiries to the moment we left everything was spot on.

The fact that we could travel down through the night and park up in the holding area was a big bonus for us and made the journey with our 2 year old an easy one while she slept in the car.

Your site is clean and well maintained and we loved the pitch we had and the room within.

We were extremely sad to leave and we are looking forward to seeing you again possibly June or early July next year. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Mr Robinson, Yorkshire – September 2016.

Just Got back from my second stay at your camp site. The first time was in a static and it was very clean and well kept, the second stay was in a touring caravan that is kept on the site and the gravel pitch was very clean and well kept, as were to shower and toilet facility’s.

All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The bar was very friendly and service was impeccable by all staff especially the barman Lee.

Will definitely be using this site again in the future and would recommend it to anyone.

Mr Whitton, Bristol – September 2016.

This has been our 4th visit to Globe Vale over the last 9-10 years and it is still as clean, tidy, well kept and friendly a camp site as it was on our 1st visit.

We would not think of going anywhere else. We enjoy the quiet setting of the campsite and the fact that it is a central location to visit any beach we choose in Cornwall easily.

We would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a peaceful and quiet family orientated campsite. See you next year!!!

Mrs Baker, Gloucestershire – September 2016.

Thank you for a fantastic stay at your campsite last week. The facilities are the best we have had on a campsite and we couldn’t have asked for anymore.

The site was really clean and the welcome we received was everything we could have hoped for. When we asked if you had any spare rope so we could secure our tent in the very windy conditions, you did all you could to help.

Will definitely be returning (hopefully next year !)

Mrs Chesworth, Cheshire – August 2016.

The stay was great, beautiful area, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Can’t praise it enough… I will definitely return to globe vale… the gold star award is well deserved.

Mr Cushney, Essex – August 2016.

We have just spent a week at Globe Vale. We had a motor home and my daughter and her family a tent.

Everything about Globe Vale was amazing, clean ,tidy, friendly, very well organised and would not hesitate in recommending the site. In fact we have already done that to a family we met while on holiday.

D Johnson, Stoke-on-Trent – August 2016.

Another great stay at Globe Vale Holiday Park. We would not stay anywhere else when in Cornwall. Very friendly and very well run park with great facilities including bar food which is home cooked and the meat is sourced locally. Best holiday park that we know of in Cornwall.

Mr and Mrs Harry, Rutland – August 2016.

Most enjoyable and relaxing stay. The park and facilities were clean and well kept. We decided to use the bar and restaurant one evening and although we picked a busy night the atmosphere was pleasant and the food served was excellent.

Thank you Globe Vale we will be returning.

Mr and Mrs Plant, Surrey – August 2016.

Another great stay, I never thought we would enjoy camping, but we are now completely converted thanks to the team at Globe Vale.

Mr Turner, Gwent – August 2016.

We really enjoyed our stay at Globe Vale, near great beaches and ideal to visit other places. The static caravan was spotless and very comfortable, the grounds clean and well kept.

Our granddaughter loved the play area and we had a lovely evening in your new bar restaurant. We made use of the laundrette which was never busy.

We’d certainly visit again in the future and recommend you to our friends and family. Wishing you every success. Keep it up.

Mr Swann, Leicestershire – August 2016.

This was our first camping trip with our lovely puppy. Cannot praise this site or the lovely family that run it enough. Literally everything was perfect.

They have thought of everything to make everyone’s camping trip run smoothly.We cannot wait to come back and bring all the family.

The site itself is in a lovely peaceful location, spotlessly clean. Wonderful pitches, lots of room and no noise from neighbours at all. Great facilities. Lovely bar food. Children’s play area is fantastic too.

Mrs Harris, Cornwall – August 2016.

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2016 and apart from the terrible weather I cannot praise Paul and Louise highly enough.

We were located on Pitch 21 in Meadow B Field, unfortunately we had a tent pole issue due to extremely high wind and thanks to locating some old poles kept by Paul we were able to repair our tent and not have to go home a day early!

The park itself is well laid out with every pitch (I Think) having it’s own electric hook up, various water and disposal points are located all over the park, excellent/clean washing facilities/toilets/showers are also located in every field, I think.

We also went to the clubhouse every evening for a few drinks, which was welcomed due to the bad weather and thought this area again was above standard with the kids playground directly opposite.

We will definitely return to Globe Vale as we visit Cornwall a few times a year to see family and the location is great for visiting all the different attractions Cornwall has to offer.

Overall an excellent site, with excellent facilities and staff and very reasonable too!

Mr Stacey, Glamorgan, Wales – August 2016.

Outstanding, as always, and we are going back in 3 weeks time.

Mr Whitton, Bristol – August 2016.

Pitchup website suggested it was central to where we wanted to be and it was right. Used the site as a base for travelling around Cornwall.

Clean, tidy, friendly staff and well maintained.

Ms Thompson, Bristol – August 2016.

Planned to stay about 3 nights and ended up by staying 12 nights! Surely that says it all!

We had a great time, site was lovely, showers and toilets very clean, Paul and Louise very helpful. Grass was kept nice and short unlike many sites in UK.

Did loads of cliff top walks with the dog. Best local pub we found for food was the Victory Inn. Had a meal at the camp site and that was good value as well. Would definitely visit again. Enjoy.

Mr & Mrs Ridley, East Riding – August 2016.

Very difficult to fault this site, so no point trying.

Our first visit this year, and it won’t be our last. What a great discovery! From the minute you arrive the owners and staff have a comfortably warm and welcoming approach that makes you feel like you have camped there for years, a refreshing laid back feel puts you instantly at ease.

The park is immaculately maintained, as soon as you drive through the gates you know you have made the right decision booking your holidays here.

We camped for 10 nights on a beautiful quiet field, the layout of all the camping fields means you know exactly where your pitch starts and ends due to discrete lines in the grass. All the fields only have pitches around the outsides which leaves a huge space in the middle, you never feel crowded in. High banked stone walls section the different fields off and gives protection from the wind if needed.

The toilets, showers and wash areas are first class, little touches of leaving cloths on all the sinks and mops in all the shower areas mean every time we used any of the facilities it looked like they had just been cleaned. The showers are just the right heat at all times of the day, the room is always warm.

The central location of the site is perfect, couldn’t have picked a better position. Two of the best beaches in Cornwall less than 20mins away. Falmouth 30mins away. Portreath beach 10mins away. Easy access to St Michaels Mount the Lizard and Lands End.

No point in camping anywhere else in Cornwall. Just brilliant.

Mr Makeham, Buckinghamshire – August 2016.

I am writing to say thank you for help and hospitality last weekend during our club’s stay on your campsite. We always get a warm and friendly welcome from you and your staff and will be back next year.

The campsite facilities are immaculate, which is a great credit to you and your team. Other sites should come and see you as an example as to how it should be done!

Mr Evans, Polzeath Surf Life Saving Club – July 2016.

Our second year of coming to The Globe, we love it here. The site is great and the staff very friendly. Everything is clean and tidy and the food in the restaurant is excellent. Would recommend it highly.

Mrs Heeks, Birmingham – July 2016.

We store our tourer caravan at Globe Vale and regularly visit as we have family living in the area.

The site is very clean and spacious, and the shower and toilet facilities are always immaculate.

The site is an ideal location to visit the many beautiful parts of Cornwall with its many beaches. We’ve travelled to Hayle, St Ives and other towns which are all within a few miles of Redruth.

Louise and Paul are very friendly approachable people and always very helpful. I would recommend anyone looking for a campsite to stay at Globe Vale.

Mrs Kendall, Worcestershire, July 2016.

We had a fab time at Globe Vale. The site is close enough to shops without being too close. It’s very quiet and peaceful….

The site is very accommodating with amenities such as showers, toilets, washing up area, and a washer dryer area which I found very useful.
It has a site club house which is nice for an evening drink/meal.

I would recommend this site to anyone with caravans, motor homes or general camping.

Mrs Bishop, Hampshire – July 2016.

We have been coming back to the brilliant Globevale Holiday Park since 2007. This time we hired one of the brand new luxury static caravans and luxurious it certainly was.

The Park has immaculate facilities, including a bar restaurant (where we can personally recommend the fine food served) and is managed to an extremely high standard by Paul and Louise together with their very friendly and helpful team.

We originally booked for two weeks but having such a relaxed and comfortable time we booked a third!

Many thanks to you all for making our holiday so enjoyable and looking forward to coming back again next June.

Mr & Mrs Wheeler, Lancashire – July 2016.

We had a good stay at Globe Vale, as always. Your site is so well run and kept so clean and tidy it is lovely to stay there. We had two dogs with us and found no problem in walking them around the site and down the lanes.

It is a good part of Cornwall to stay in as you can drive to both coasts and lots of lovely inland areas to visit too. Would definitely stay again and would recommend you to other people too. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Collins, Norfolk – July 2016.

A last minute half term get away with the kids & the dog found us at Globe Vale where everything was fabulous, even the weather!

The caravan was an older model as you would expect with it being dog friendly, but it was in immaculate condition and spotlessly clean. The same can be said for the rest of the site, beautifully kept by very friendly and helpful staff.

I was slightly hesitant due to the electricity being on a meter & I have heard some horror stories from users of other campsites. However, we spent less than £5 the whole week we were there.

The wifi is also very reasonably priced and worked fine for us. Our small boys loved the playground and games area and really, the only thing that could possibly make the place even better would be the addition of a pool!
We loved our visit and are planning to return next year.

Ms Cox and Mr Downes, Nottinghamshire – June 2016.

As a family with 2 children and 2 dogs, this holiday park is fantastic. This was our second visit in recent years.

It is clean, tidy and clearly well run. The children enjoy the space to play either in the park or play football in the recreational area.

As the main dog walker, I (and the dogs) enjoy the diverse choice of walks available on the doorstep. The ‘locals’ are also extremely welcoming.

The central location means everywhere is within easy reach.

I came to this location many times as a child (a much smaller site back then) and now find myself bringing my family. We will definitely be back again.

Mr & Mrs Day, Kent – June 2016.

As usual we had a lovely time. A very clean, well looked after holiday park. Views are amazing. Looking forward to coming back in August. Thank you.

Mr Round, Staffordshire – June 2016.

We came across Globe Vale, as they state on their website they were really dog friendly, and they were right, my pugs loved it.

Me and my family had such an amazing time, all of the staff were friendly and the site you could not fault, so clean, spotless in fact. The food was excellent in price and very filling – compliments to the chef.

Louise, Paul and their children have made this an excellent campsite to come and stay, they have worked so hard and should be so proud. We came here for the bank holiday weekend and have booked again for August.

My children loved it so much they didn’t want to go home. I just want to say thank you for such a lovely time and can’t wait to come back in August.

Mrs Drury, Staffordshire – June 2016.

We had a lovely time whilst staying at Globe Vale Holiday Park, the facilities were first class, the pitch was very generous. Everything was so clean and well run and at a a very affordable rate. Thank you very much.

Mr Wilson, West Sussex – May 2016.

We stayed here for two nights and had a fantastic time, the site was clean, and very well managed. Toilets were first class as were all facilities.

We took our bikes and enjoyed the mineral trail. We will go back again and would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing break.

A big thank you from us both.

K Graham, Devon – May 2016.

Early booking (Mid April) site was quiet and very clean, great shower block. Good views towards the coast, site is in good position for the A30 to allow you move around Cornwall.

Mr Bowers, Hampshire – April 2016.

Until recently we had stored our caravan at Globe Vale and have spent many week ends and longer on the site.

We have always found Paul and Louise extremely helpful and the facilities are immaculate. We recently stayed over Easter for a couple of weeks. Shame about the weather but did not stop us enjoying ourselves.

We have moved to East Midlands and now store the caravan up there but we have already booked a week in June to visit and see our friends, the bar and restaurant will also be open then which will be used by us.

Mr and Mrs Harry, Rutland – April 2016.

Thank you so much for our great stay. The pitch we had was great, clean and level. The toilets were spotless and the staff friendly.

Mr Hill, Somerset – March 2016.

Stayed for a couple of nights in March 2016 in our motorhome.

First time at this site. Site was easy to find. Nice welcome on arrival and was shown to our pitch. Nice size and level pitch with all services. Nice views from our pitch.

Globe Vale is very well maintained, everything was spotless. Good signage at all the facilities. Will definitely return. This site is a credit to the owners and all their staff. Thank you Paul & Louise.

Mr Gabriel, North Cornwall – March 2016

10 out of 10, everything was spotless. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr Daw, North Cornwall – February 2016.

We wanted to be as near as possible to Portreath to visit friends, this site was perfect. Has all the facilities, clean toilets, showers, wash facilities, washing powder and conditioner for a reasonable price.

Fully serviced, well drained hard standing pitches on a terraced site with a view across a valley with ruined mines in the distance. Good waste and re-cycling facilities and emptying points.

We were forced to stay in during Storm “Isabel” that lashed Cornwall with continuous, heavy rain and winds of up to 90 MPH. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful on our arrival and when we had to take down our awning due to the high winds – despite being somewhat sheltered, would not have coped on our own, will definitely return here.

Mr and Mrs Price, Warwickshire – February 2016.

We have had a wonderful stay at Globe Vale, the facilities were immaculate. We had a wonderful view from our caravan and look forward to returning later in the year. Thank you so much.

Mrs Ringshall, Hampshire – February 2016.

Thank you for your hospitality from 28 December to 9 January. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t in our favour. Nothing like we have been used to in Cornwall!!

However we thoroughly enjoyed the first class facilities of your site and the pleasant and courteous manner of all concerned. Nothing was too much trouble.

Would thoroughly recommend Globe Vale Holiday Park and hope to see you again later in the year.

Mr Pollard, Bucks – January 2016.

All good. Clean and tidy. Large hardstanding pitch. Good clean toilet / shower block.

Mr Knight, Cornwall – January 2016.

 

Call Us 01209 891183

5 Platinum Pennant Campsite
2020 Travelers' Choice Tripadvisor

Paul & Louise Owen
Globe Vale Holiday Park
Sinns Common
Near Redruth
Cornwall
TR16 4BH

info@globevale.co.uk

Tel: 01209 891183

Secured by Sage Pay, Mastercard & VISA