2015 Customer Reviews | Globe Vale Holiday Park

Reviews left by our customers in 2015:

Call Us

01209 891183

We both enjoyed our stay in your holiday park. The park and facilities were very well laid out and exceptionally clean, and ideal for touring West Cornwall.

Mr and Mrs Conibeer, Devon – December 2015.

Christmas at Globe Vale. Our recent stay at Globe Vale was a 5 star experience everything on site was extremely well presented every facility was clean tidy and we could not fault anything and we would gladly recommend Globe Vale to anybody requiring an excellent Holiday Park.

P and M Greenaway – December 2015.

We really enjoyed our stay on your site. We were made very welcome and will be coming every year from now on ūüôā will be bringing our own van this time and may bring family with us next year to hire one of the statics, many thanks for having us and see you next year.

Mrs M Hewitt – October 2015.

We stayed as a family of four for three weeks in August in a touring caravan. The site was immaculate and very well maintained. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Toilet and shower block were very clean at whatever time we used them.

All of the camping fields had generous pitches and tents and caravans were pitched around the edges leaving lots of space in the centre for playing games. The bar had a good selection of beers and food. 

Sited just off the A30 it was just a 10 minute drive from Porthtowan and other beaches were within easy reach. Will definitely be staying again next summer and hopefully for longer.

Mrs Gorwyn, Cornwall – October 2015.

This was our third visit, site very good, staff helpful and friendly. fully deserves its five flags.

Mr Eames, Leicestershire – September 2015.

We cannot speak highly enough of Globe Vale. Although we live only 2 miles away, during the spring/summer we stay at our Caravan and use the facilities of the site at every available opportunity.

It is very family friendly (our grandchildren love the play area), the food is always first class, as is the service. Chris, Liz, Dave, Hayley, Paul and Louise always do their very best for us, not forgetting their daughters Jess and Sam. Nothing is too much trouble.

The site is always a model of cleanliness and some other sites in the county could take some lessons from Globe Vale on how to go about things, particularly customer service.

We recommend them every time an opportunity presents itself to do so. Keep up the good work you are all doing a brilliant job. 5 stars, no question.

Mr and Mrs Nicholls, Cornwall – September 2015.

We stayed at Globe Vale for a week in September and were very pleased with the site. It was quiet and peaceful, which suited us. We had a fully-serviced hardstanding pitch which was a very good size and looked out onto countryside.

The showers and toilets were very clean. It was convenient to get to lots of places from the site. We would definitely stay again.

Mr and Mrs Jones, Wrexham – September 2015.

We were novices to touring caravans at the start of the summer, so after four weeks of touring the South West including a week at Globe Vale (our longest stay) we had quite a few to compare.

Paul and his team provided by far the best facilities and the attention to detail across the whole site and level of cleanliness was exceptional. It’s a family business with loyal staff who all work hard to impress which is a very good example of how to run a business.

The clubhouse has friendly staff who provide good service and food and we ate in there with the children regularly. A lot of the food is sourced locally including the meat from the farm up the road which was very good.

Paul did tell me that he and his family actually go on holiday themselves when talking to him at 10pm whilst he is still working stocking up the sauce pots, but I don’t believe him he loves his job too much!

Mr Attwell, Hertfordshire – September 2015

Call Us 01209 891183

 

Wonderful stay on this park. I think its one of the best I have stayed on. The park and facilities are exceptionally clean, the staff on the park and the staff in the bar/restaurant were friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to staying here again. Thank you.

Mr McIntyre – Merseyside. September 2015

A very sincere thank-you for yet another lovely holiday at Globe Vale!  Rosemary, our daughter Nikki, her two young sons and I enjoyed our stay tremendously and want to express our appreciation to all of you for making our holiday a memorable experience.

As usual, your attention to detail in keeping the Holiday Park spic and span was awesome!  The grass was trimmed regularly (twice a week!) and the ablutions and wash-up areas were a pleasure to use.  I am always amazed at the number of times those essential areas are cleaned each day and that they are cleaned as late as midnight in preparation for the next morning, too!

Paul and Louise never stop working to maintain the high standard to which regular visitors have become accustomed, and Chris, Tank, Dave and Mr O work just as hard in the grounds with Liz, Jess and Sam following suit in the facilities blocks.

Your catering staff provided delicious meals, always hot and in generous portions, too. You guys are all a credit to yourselves as much as to Globe Vale. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Obviously you enjoy your work and are committed to ensuring that Globe Vale remains one of the best Parks not only in Cornwall, but in the UK.

It is always a pleasure to visit Globe Vale, and we are looking forward to our next holiday in your lovely Park.  Thank you for your friendliness and the service you provide.

With kind regards and much affection, Archie and Rosemary Rowe

Article in West Briton newspaper August 2015.

The Pickens have just returned from their first camping trip en famille. It started like this: Mr P: You know, we should have taken the whole summer off, and gone exploring in a camper van. 

We were driving along the M5 at the time, having spent the weekend in Yorkshire, and what feels like most of the summer on the M5, M42 or M1, I’m very bored of the A30 at Temple.

My response: to look at him with a bemused/irritated expression, and point out that, a) we don’t own a campervan. b) the girls have never been camping; c) the small matter of a high maintenance business with full stable of clients and staff to look after.

Our last camping experience was exactly 10 years ago, when we attempted to walk the South West coast path. I sprained my ankle pretty badly on day two and ended up in a pricey B&B in Portloe after just one night under canvas.

As the operations director at home (and managing director at work), I book all the holidays and organise things like breakdown cover, insurance and the car kits you need to drive in France, complete with breathalyser and hi-vis vest. I am done with holiday organising this year. I’ve booked and organised a trip to Portugal, Brittany at the end of this month and a horribly expensive Centre Parcs visit for new year.

I said: if you want to go camping, you sort it. I doubt there is any available in Cornwall now anyway. Because I can’t help myself, I turned to the equivalent of lastminute.com but for campsites. There were but a handful of pitches with electric hook-ups in the county.

Mr P did what he normally does in these situations delegate to another organised female, my mum, Cathie. She emptied the contents of her shed, including tent, gas stove, retro sleeping bags last seen at brownie camp circa 1990, into the boot of his car, while he booked a pitch at Globe Vale Holiday Park with a coolbox of barbecue food and a bottle of Bombay Sapphire gin.

And it was a total success! Liv made a different friend every five minutes, Bryer could run wild and free as her usual feral self. The toilets and showers were immaculate, and apart from a bit of rain and some fairly cult-like Caravan Club rallies, I would totally recommend it.

I could even pop home for an extra hoody and some ice for the Bombay and tonic (I’m not good at slumming it). Why pay four figures for a break in Longleat when we can camp on our doorstep?

Rachel Picken

This our 5th year at Globe Vale and won’t stay any where else. It’s an exceptional site and Paul and Louise and staff are exceptionally passionate about its upkeep. Paul and Louise and staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Facilities are exceptionally clean at all times. There is a bar and restaurant on site which overlooks the play park, so you can have a drink whilst watching your children play. It is very peaceful and secure for children to play and has a beautiful countryside view.

It’s close to the A30 giving you access to all of Cornwall without the noise of traffic. Paul and Louise, I thank you once again for a wonderful holiday.

Mrs Cobb – Nottinghamshire. September 2015

Very impressed with the kind way we were treated when unable to spend our whole booked week through an unexpected medical problem. The site was excellent, the facilities very good and the welcome genuine. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Dunbar – Cambridgeshire. September 2015

It was all good once again. The weather could have been better but maybe that is for next year. The site may not be right next to a beach but it is easily accessible, quiet, clean and friendly. It is ideal for us because the location means that both North and South coasts are reached easily for kayaking, fishing and lying around in the sun taking it easy.

David – Portishead. August 2015

WOW! what a beautiful site, very clean. The best we have stayed on, very friendly owners, booked for next year, cannot wait. 5 STAR SITE, PLUS!

Mr Layton – Nottingham. August 2015

We had a great holiday at Globe Vale, 15 nights, may I thank you for your help in changing our pitch at the last minute, we were shown several options, that enabled us to select the most suitable for our needs.

We found the site to be very clean, well organised and the team very helpful and friendly.

The site is in a great position, full of history and all main towns and beaches are all just minutes away.

We also found the dog walk area first class, we will be coming again and the Nash family from Derby are happy to recommend Globe Vale to all fellow motor-homers/campers.

Mr Nash – Derby. August 2015

We have stayed on this site many times over a number of years, both in a touring caravan and a tent. We have just got back after another fantastic two weeks on a quiet, friendly site. All facilities were immaculate as usual, even at the peak times…don’t know how you do it. Keep up the good work.

Mr Round – Staffordshire. August 2015

One of the best camp sites we have stayed on for years, perfect, will definitely be back.

Mr Tinsey – Rochester, August 2015

Excellent park, can’t fault anything. Very clean and well run.

Mr Whitton – Bristol. August 2015

We had a lovely week at Globe Vale with our daughter and grandchildren. We arrived early, having travelled through the night, and were able to set up early. The pitches are large and set out around the edges of a field, with lots of space for the kids to play.

The toilets and showers were immaculate, no matter what time you used them. The playground is great and opposite is the bar and resturant so you can watch the kids. The food was delicious, I can recommend the fish and chips!!

Would recommend to anyone, and we will return without hesitation. Paul and his team are very friendly and helpful, keep up the good work.

Mrs Connolly – Cheshire. August 2015.

Probably the cleanest and friendliest campsite we have stayed on. We will definitely be recommending Globe Vale to our friends and family.

We found it very safe and secure for our 3-year-old to run around without getting in the way of others.

Mr Woodward – Taunton. August 2015.

Had a fantastic week at Globe Vale, the staff could not do enough. Site was clean and tidy, toilets and showers were very clean. Had fish and chips in the site pub, the food was great.

Would I go back??? A BIG FAT YES. Thanks all.

Mr Ellis – Nottingham. August 2015.

This was our second visit and, as before, we were not disappointed in the slightest.

The showers and toilets were immaculate as normal. The whole site is kept in fantastic order and all the staff are very friendly.

The onsite pub does fantastic food, all freshly cooked, with a good selection of standard and local beers. I noticed Paul in the pub and watched him, throughout the evening, casually going around to everyone and ask how they were, if everything was OK and spoke to the kids as well.

Paul and his staff are extremely passionate about this campsite and, unfortunately, I think the cat’s out of the bag and word has finally spread how lovely this site is as it was pretty much full!

We were due to stay for two nights, but on the day we were due to leave decided to see if we could stay an additional night and this was no issue for Paul and Louise. They jiggled things around a bit, and simple as that, we were OK for another night.

My two boys love it as they can play about in the park or on the field. Paul is hoping to add another field for more space for the kids to run around. Thanks again to all at Globe Vale Holiday Park!

Mr Evans – Plymouth. August 2015.

Despite the rain we had a lovely stay. A really nice site with good facilities, friendly staff and a great location for beaches and to visit the rest of Cornwall.

Being a “fair weather ” camper, I appreciated the electric hook up facility and option of bar and food on site. The showers and toilet area was warm and clean and had enough room to get changed without everything getting wet.

Really have no complaints – we would recommend to other families, kids had loads of room to play, and my 5-year-old thought the play area was fab! Will be coming back.

Mrs Nichols – Bristol. August 2015

We had a fantastic holiday. We would recommend Globe Vale, but would prefer to keep it to ourselves!

It is the best site in Cornwall and, believe me, we’ve been to many, so think we have the right to say this. Which is solely the reason we want to keep it, selfishly, to ourselves!!!!

Paul, Louise and all the staff are welcoming, friendly and passionate about the service they give. The site is exceptionally clean and tidy. The meals in the restaurant are delicious. So, many thanks to all for giving us a great holiday.

Mr and Mrs Tame – Birmingham. August 2015.

Just back after a fab 3-night stay at Globe Vale, first time we have been there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, site was immaculately clean and nicely laid out.

Pitches for the tents were very good, especially with the electric hook up. Food at the pub was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. Some lovely walks in the area with lots of wildlife for the children to look at when we went on early morning nature walks. Very peaceful.

All in all we had a lovely few days down there and had we been able to stay longer, we most definitely would have done.

Kids loved it and made some new friends on the last morning – gutted that they had to come home. Would recommend, in fact, already have! Look forward to going there again soon!!

K Daniels – Plymouth. August 2015.

Clean and tidy site. All staff very helpful and polite. Good food at the bar/restaurant. Had a great weekend, will come again.

Mr Mutton – Cornwall. July 2015.

Our caravan was ideal, lovely and clean. We could not fault the park, not a piece of litter anywhere, this has to be the best kept holiday park we have stayed at in years.

The food in the pub/restaurant was great, our 17-year-old grandson had the rack of ribs every time we went for a meal.

The staff were all friendly, thank you for a very pleasant week’s stay, and we will be back again.

Mrs Wilson – Lincolnshire. July 2015.

I am writing to say thank you for looking after us while we stayed on your campsite. The facilities are excellent, clean, tidy with lots of hot water.

Nick Evans, Polzeath Surf lifesaving club. July 2015

Came here at very short notice due to terrible service at another park in St Ives.

Reception was wonderful from the moment we arrived, tired and frazzled. Friendly welcome and informative tour of the site given. Fully serviced hard standing pitches are huge and flat with lovely views across the valley.

Brand new looking toilets, separate area to clean wetsuits, big camping field with more toilets.

Near enough to the A30 to make touring Cornwall easy but far enough away for it to be silent. Plenty of walking and cycling opportunities. Beaches within a couple of miles. We will definitely return on our next trip to the pointy end.

uk campsite.co.uk review, Dibden, March 2015

We have enjoyed the weekend at Globe Vale (albeit the stormy weather at times, although did not spoil our getting out and about!) so peaceful and immaculate facilities. Hope to get another short break in before Easter, shall be in touch. Many thanks,

Phil & Debbie, John & Gail, February 2015‚Ä®

 

Call Us 01209 891183

5 Platinum Pennant Campsite
2020 Travelers' Choice Tripadvisor

Paul & Louise Owen
Globe Vale Holiday Park
Sinns Common
Near Redruth
Cornwall
TR16 4BH

info@globevale.co.uk

Tel: 01209 891183

Secured by Sage Pay, Mastercard & VISA