2016/17

With thanks to all the team here at Globe Vale, and also to all our customers, we are very pleased to have achieved another Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor and an increased quality score of 94% from the AA this year. The AA inspector’s comments are below:

Chris, the park manager, greeted me on arrival in reception and he kindly agreed to show me around. The pitches were very well maintained and Chris said they had levelled a sloping area (originally grass pitches) and added a further 33 fully serviced hardstanding pitches. The ground landscaping was excellent with the hedges, trees and shrubs all looking very good. The toilets and showers were very well appointed and spotlessly clean as was the dish wash area and laundry room. A good recycling system is in operation and locations are well marked. The well-stocked shop, bar/restaurant were all looking clean and tidy. A very well maintained park with good investment year on year. Well done to all at Globe Vale.

I can confirm that the AA 5 Pennant classification with a slight increase in the quality score to an excellent 94%. AA Inspection Report 2017

Once again, our stay was very enjoyable. The pitch was freshly mown on our arrival, and everything was to our complete satisfaction. We appreciate the friendly efficiency of Paul and Louise, and their dedicated team, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Globe Vale is always immaculate; there is never any litter, and the turf and pitches are kept in tip-top condition. The showers and toilet blocks are cleaned regularly, and there is always hot water. The on-site shop is handy for needy basic items and a few luxuries, and The Shaft Inn is a convivial meeting place for a delicious home-cooked meal and some of the best ales that Cornwall produces. Every one of your five stars is well and truly earned and well-deserved! Mr & Mrs Rowe, Bath – August 2017

It was a fantastic time, short break with tent. All very lovely and friendly staff, very calm and quiet campsite, a good place for a family holiday. All the facilities are good, very clean and tidy. Plan to visit again in future. Mr Varghese, Devon – August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay, everywhere was spotless no matter what time of day you went into the toilets and showers. Pitches were very big and well maintained. It was very quiet (not many seagulls) and relaxing, just what we needed. Would recommend you to anybody who wanted good value, peace and easy access around Cornwall. When we had problem with our electrics Paul came and sorted it straight away. The only thing that spoilt it was the weather (but not your fault). If ever we are back down that way again we would definitely book with you. Mr & Mrs Stead, Cheshire – July 2017

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you all for what was once again a fantastic experience and stay at your site and I think it’s safe to say that a holiday with you is now a permanent fixture within our calendar.

Special thanks to Jackie and Liz who looked after us during our stay and the team for providing a hoover when I wanted to give the static a quick vacuum too.

The site has changed a lot since last year with the additional super pitches which have been put in place and found myself scanning the park on an evening to suss out where I would like to pitch next time round. Last year we brought out tourer and stayed in a static this time round which I found has its pros and cons, fantastic not having to tow which meant we could stop off at places on the way down from Leeds and again on the way back but we have decided we like being part of that camping/ caravanning community where you are outside of your unit more and socialising with others which will be more important as our daughter gets older.

I must confess myself and Jo had tears in our eyes as we were leaving and did a last run of the site in the car for old times’ sake with my 3 year old waving and saying by by to the park. We really feel at home now at Globevale and can’t wait to see you all again next year. Mr Robinson, Leeds – July 2017

Large grass pitch and the whole site was immaculately clean. Lovely views, we enjoyed our stay very much and will be back soon. Well done guys 11 out of 10. Mrs Brown, Stevenage – July 2017

Loved our stay. Very impressed with pitch size, toilets and showers and overall cleanliness and set up. Food in restaurant very good. Location ideal for touring and local beaches beautiful. Very friendly laid back feel to site. Definitely our site of choice and will be back. Mrs Harris, Swindon – June 2017 

Our stay at Globevale was excellent. Lovely site, so clean and really peaceful. The caravan was small but had everything we needed. Really enjoyed our stay there. If we did have any problems they were dealt with straight away. Would recommend it to anyone. It was really good value for money. Thanks Paul and Louise had a great time. Mr & Mrs Mossman, Liverpool – June 2017

Very nice site in good position for touring Cornwall. Nice clean facilities, friendly staff & owners. Very good restaurant. Mrs Purser, Gloucestershire – June 2017

We enjoyed a very good week here in May half term. We occupied 5 static caravans and 2 touring caravan pitches as a family, ranging in age from toddlers to great gran, and everyone loved the site. Clean, tidy, quiet, with a bar and restaurant that suited our tastes. The staff and owners deserve a mention for their helpfulness when required and unfailing cheerfulness. We will definitely be back again, maybe not with such a large gathering for a couple of years though. Thank you all for being a part of such a lovely holiday. Mr Symons, Cheshire – June 2017

The park was absolutely superb along with the staff. The toilet and shower cleanliness was probably one of the best I have used. A total credit to yourself and the staff, my wife and I will definitely be back. Mr Hosey, Bridgend – June 2017

Very warm welcome. The Globe Vale Holiday park is clean tidy and well kept up. The pitches are perfect. Excellent toilet block (everything worked and was clean, plenty of hot water). Quality washing up facilities too.

Lovely walks accessible from the site. Great location. Will be back. Looking forward to seeing the new pitches as the team has been working very hard getting thing ready for new season. Mrs Ballard, Wiltshire – May 2017

A big thank you to Paul, Louise and team for making our stay so enjoyable as always . We can’t wait for the next time, which we will be booking soon. Thanks again and see you soon x Mrs Martyn, Somerset – April 2017

As a new caravan owner, Paul and Louise were on hand to help and offer advice. They are very welcoming with immaculate facilities. I feel so very relaxed at Globe Vale. I would recommend the site to anyone looking for either a peaceful holiday or to use it as a central base to tour Cornwall. All staff that I encountered were friendly and the site has a real family feel to it – I highly recommend it. Mrs Hather, North Somerset  – February 2017

I would give this campsite a 5-star rating. My partner, 2 sons and myself spent 2 great weeks on the fully serviced touring pitch over Christmas and new year, everything about it was brilliant.

We were warmly welcomed at the reception then taken round to the touring fields. We were given the choice of pitches then shown where everything was situated, the toilet and shower block was outstanding and was always spotlessly clean, there was always lovely hot water.

Even on Christmas day the owners went out of there way to clean the toilet and shower blocks, the whole of the campsite was exceptionally clean and tidy, there was a great park for the children to play in, everyone always gave a great warm welcome and would always get a wave as we drove into the camp.

On New Year’s Eve there was a small firework display put on by the owners that was a really nice touch to the holiday, we will definitely be coming back to this campsite and will be highly recommending it to family and friends. this is defiantly the best campsite we have ever visited. Mrs Langridge, Essex – January 2017 

Watch our video

Though we only stayed one night and it was dark on arrival we had a lovely peaceful night. The pitch was spacious and the toilets were clean and warm.

The site is well laid out and felt very roomy. We will deff use you again on our next visit south. Mr Baldwin, West Yorkshire – January 2017

Lovely stay. Its a good, roomy site with excellent facilities and Paul and Louise are very welcoming and helpful. Mrs Mortimer, London – January 2017

Check our prices

The site is very clean, the pitch size was huge, really nice to have a tap, and grey waste drain on the pitch, usually only get those treats on a more expensive pitch. Mrs Heather, West Sussex – January 2017

See our pitches

Excellent site. With ongoing work to improve and extend. Only stayed one night but what we saw we where very impressed. Greeting on arrival with Louise was very nice and nothing seemed to much trouble .

The pitch a mains service one easily accommodated our motor home and was nice and level.

The toilet /shower block were immaculate and the chemical waste was very clean and cleverly designed, at a good height. ( No splash back ) The whole park was very well maintained. We would definitely stay again at some point in the future when down that way. Terry, Taunton – December 2016

We have stayed 3 times now with our motorhome and cannot fault the campsite. Toilets and showers are always spotless. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend site to anyone. Mrs Tierney, Kent – December 2016

We were fortunate to have chosen Globe Vale as a place to store our first touring caravan and being total novices we have found the team to be most helpful without being over bearing. We especially like the idea that we can ask a question and will get a straightforward and polite answer. Storage is perfect, we find the tow on, levelling and return to storage very useful especially when the nights have drawn in and it’s dark when we arrive.

We have stayed at Globe Vale about 5 or 6 times this year usually for weekends or sometimes for a few nights midweek.

Every time we have visited during busy and at quiet times, the site and facilities have been very clean and tidy. The shower and toilet buildings are a good size and are nice and warm during the colder mornings and evenings, the washing up area is under cover so a big plus there. While tidiness and cleanliness of the site are very well managed by the team the other visitors also take pride in the site and make every effort to keep it that way.

The pitches are a good size and have varying degrees of services, some with grey water drainage, electric hook up and water supply, while others have electric hook up and waste water and water supply close by. Some are hardstanding pitches while others are grass, so something for everyone.

During the summer there is a family bar and restaurant with lots of outside seating as well as inside seats, the food is very good and appears to be cooked to order, so no stodgy limp chips etc. The bar stocks a good range of beers, spirits and wines.

Off the site you are close to the industrial heritage of Cornwall with Redruth, Camborne and the city of Truro all within easy driving distance and the beautiful countryside surrounding you and coast a few miles away.

There are pubs within a pleasant mile or so walk that serve drink and food and lots more places to walk and explore locally or in the car. We think we fell on our feet when we found this family friendly site so a big thankyou to all the staff and visitors who make it what it is. Mr & Mrs Smith, Cornwall – November 2016

We had a very warm welcome on arrival,we found the pitch very easy to manoevre the caravan into and had all the hookup and water in one location and waste water and chemical toilet in another with water to rinse the cassette toilet out and it was spotless. Mrs Coles, Cornwall – November 2016

Our stay at Globe Vale was excellent. We usually go further down into Cornwall at that time of the year but decided that by doing so we miss out on experiencing other great parks that are available.

Choosing Globe Vale was the best thing we have done for a long time, the park is so well planned out with an excellent area of hard standings with some grass pitches to break up the areas.

It was great to have hard standings where effort had gone into creating level areas. The facilities were superb and well placed in relation to the pitching areas. The toilets and showers were well maintained and really clean, it was great to see Paul cleaning them and maintaining the high standards.

On our arrival we were well greated at reception and shown to our pitch by a lovely lady, who explained all about the park on route to the pitch. We found all members of staff to be very pleasant, and it was a pleasure to talk to both Paul and Louise about their life on the park and how they have developed it and what their future plans are.

We found there to be no negative points about the park, and with the great access to the mineral tramways for walking and cycling what more could you want. Keep up the good work and we will recommend the park to others. Mr Parker, Worcestershire – October 2016.

A very pleasant and enjoyable stay on a fully serviced touring pitch. Most helpful staff on a very pleasant site with a great family atmosphere. We will most definitely be returning for our next holiday in Cornwall as the site is located in a great location for conveniently visiting the whole County. Mr Mann, Leicestershire – September 2016.

A great site – our first choice for visiting Cornwall. We are always given a warm welcome by Paul and Louise. A really excellent site, all the facilities are immaculate and the grounds are kept beautifully. Great to see the new dog walk. Paul always seems to have added something new to the site every time we go.

Great location too. You would never guess you are so close to Redruth and all its facilities. Easy to get to other places too. Close to Tesco supermarket and Penrose Camping and Caravanning at Scorrier, for those bits and pieces you may have forgotten. The nearest beach is at Pothtowan, about 3-4 miles away.

Keep up the good work. Mr Brookes, Tamworth – September 2016.

Everything was as good as usual. This is the third year we have stayed at Globe Vale and we shall be back again next year. All staff at the site are happy to help and nothing is too much bother. Lovely site. A bit off the beaten track, but a gem worth putting the effort in to find. Mr Beesley, Bristol – September 2016.

Perfectly located little diamond of a park that justifies its 5 star rating.

Just seems to have a lovely relaxed atmosphere that’s hard to explain. Cannot fault anything, stayed here before and will definitely return again. Special thanks to the helpful maintenance lads, who guided me to a brilliant local garage for much needed exhaust repair to my motorhome.

Keep up the great work Paul, Louise and super guide Samantha! P Murphy, Durham – September 2016.

We returned this year having being very impressed with the site last year, and we weren’t disappointed. The site is so well run, immaculate and it’s just a pleasure to stay. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. We loved the addition of the dog exercise area which is a brilliant and thoughtful facility and makes bringing our dogs along so easy. As always the bar and bar food were great, and we made use of the lovely outdoor seating area, again so handy when you have dogs with you. We like it here so much we’re buying a caravan to store on your site so we can come more often and be able to stay out of season as well as during the summer. Mrs Yeates, Swindon – September 2016.

Hired a static caravan (6 Brea View) and found it to be comfortable, clean and everything worked perfectly. Good value for money and a nice peaceful location. We have 2 kids (9 and 12) and they loved their stay. They liked the kids play area and would spend hours on it when we returned from our days out in the area. The site is kid friendly and safe. The owners do all they can to ensure traffic calming around the site keeps the kids as safe as possible. The onsite facilities a (pub/restaurant and small shop) are good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again. It’s a peaceful, friendly and relaxed place. Mr Massey, Solihull – September 2016.

I have to say that we had a fantastic experience staying at your site and on our first visit to Cornwall. From the moment I looked into your site and called to make inquiries to the moment we left everything was spot on.

The fact that we could travel down through the night and park up in the holding area was a big bonus for us and made the journey with our 2 year old an easy one while she slept in the car.

Your site is clean and well maintained and we loved the pitch we had and the room within.

We were extremely sad to leave and we are looking forward to seeing you again possibly June or early July next year.

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Mr Robinson, Yorkshire – September 2016.

Just Got back from my second stay at your camp site. The first time was in a static and it was very clean and well kept, the second stay was in a touring caravan that is kept on the site and the gravel pitch was very clean and well kept, as were to shower and toilet facility’s. All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The bar was very friendly and service was impeccable by all staff especially the barman Lee. Will definitely be using this site again in the future and would recommend it to anyone. Mr Whitton, Bristol – September 2016.

This has been our 4th visit to Globe Vale over the last 9-10 years and it is still as clean, tidy, well kept and friendly a camp site as it was on our 1st visit. We would not think of going anywhere else. We enjoy the quiet setting of the campsite and the fact that it is a central location to visit any beach we choose in Cornwall easily. We would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a peaceful and quiet family orientated campsite. See you next year!!! Mrs Baker, Gloucestershire – September 2016.

Thank you for a fantastic stay at your campsite last week. The facilities are the best we have had on a campsite and we couldn’t have asked for anymore.

The site was really clean and the welcome we received was everything we could have hoped for. When we asked if you had any spare rope so we could secure our tent in the very windy conditions, you did all you could to help.

Will definitely be returning (hopefully next year !) Mrs Chesworth, Cheshire – August 2016.

The stay was great, beautiful area, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Can’t praise it enough… I will definitely return to globe vale… the gold star award is well deserved. Mr Cushney, Essex – August 2016.

We have just spent a week at Globe Vale. We had a motor home and my daughter and her family a tent. Everything about Globe Vale was amazing, clean ,tidy, friendly, very well organised and would not hesitate in recommending the site. In fact we have already done that to a family we met while on holiday. D Johnson, Stoke-on-Trent – August 2016.

Another great stay at Globe Vale Holiday Park. We would not stay anywhere else when in Cornwall. Very friendly and very well run park with great facilities including bar food which is home cooked and the meat is sourced locally. Best holiday park that we know of in Cornwall. Mr and Mrs Harry, Rutland – August 2016.

Most enjoyable and relaxing stay. The park and facilities were clean and well kept. We decided to use the bar and restaurant one evening and although we picked a busy night the atmosphere was pleasant and the food served was excellent. Thank you Globe Vale we will be returning. Mr and Mrs Plant, Surrey – August 2016.

Another great stay, I never thought we would enjoy camping, but we are now completely converted thanks to the team at Globe Vale. Mr Turner, Gwent – August 2016.

We really enjoyed our stay at Globe Vale, near great beaches and ideal to visit other places. The static caravan was spotless and very comfortable, the grounds clean and well kept. Our granddaughter loved the play area and we had a lovely evening in your new bar restaurant. We made use of the laundrette which was never busy. We’d certainly visit again in the future and recommend you to our friends and family. Wishing you every success. Keep it up. Mr Swann, Leicestershire – August 2016.

This was our first camping trip with our lovely puppy. Cannot praise this site or the lovely family that run it enough. Literally everything was perfect. They have thought of everything to make everyone’s camping trip run smoothly.We cannot wait to come back and bring all the family.

The site itself is in a lovely peaceful location, spotlessly clean. Wonderful pitches, lots of room and no noise from neighbours at all. Great facilities. Lovely bar food. Children’s play area is fantastic too. Mrs Harris, Cornwall – August 2016.

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2016 and apart from the terrible weather I cannot praise Paul and Louise highly enough

We were located on Pitch 21 in Meadow B Field, unfortunately we had a tent pole issue due to extremely high wind and thanks to locating some old poles kept by Paul we were able to repair our tent and not have to go home a day early!

The park itself is well laid out with every pitch (I Think) having it’s own electric hook up, various water and disposal points are located all over the park, excellent/clean washing facilities/toilets/showers are also located in every field I think

We also went to the clubhouse every evening for a few drinks, which was welcomed due to the bad weather and thought this area again was above standard with the kids playground directly opposite.

We will definitely return to Globe Vale as we visit Cornwall a few times a year to see family and the location is great for visiting all the different attractions Cornwall has to offer

Overall an excellent site, with excellent facilities and staff and very reasonable too! Mr Stacey, Glamorgan, Wales – August 2016.

Outstanding as always and we are going back in 3 weeks time. Mr Whitton, Bristol – August 2016.

Pitch up website suggested it was central to where we wanted to be and it was right. Used the site as a base for travelling around Cornwall. Clean, tidy, friendly staff and well maintained. Ms Thompson, Bristol – August 2016.

Planned to stay about 3 nights and ended up by staying 12 nights! Surely that says it all!

We had a great time, site was lovely, showers and toilets very clean, Paul and Louise very helpful. Grass was kept nice and short unlike many sites in UK.

Did loads of cliff top walks with the dog. Best local pub we found for food was the Victory Inn. Had a meal at the camp site and that was good value as well. Would definitely visit again.

Enjoy. Mr & Mrs Ridley, East Riding – August 2016.

Very difficult to fault this site, so no point trying.

Our first visit this year, and it won’t be our last. What a great discovery! From the minute you arrive the owners and staff have a comfortably warm and welcoming approach that makes you feel like you have camped there for years, a refreshing laid back feel puts you instantly at ease.

The park is immaculately maintained, as soon as you drive through the gates you know you have made the right decision booking your holidays here. We camped for 10 nights on a beautiful quiet field, the layout of all the camping fields means you know exactly where your pitch starts and ends due to discrete lines in the grass. All the fields only have pitches around the outsides which leaves a huge space in the middle, you never feel crowded in. High banked stone walls section the different fields off and gives protection from the wind if needed.

The toilets, showers and wash areas are first class, little touches of leaving cloths on all the sinks and mops in all the shower areas mean every time we used any of the facilities it looked like they had just been cleaned. The showers are just the right heat at all times of the day, the room is always warm.

The central location of the site is perfect, couldn’t have picked a better position. Two of the best beaches in Cornwall less than 20mins away. Falmouth 30mins away. Portreath beach 10mins away. Easy access to St Michaels Mount the Lizard and Lands End.

No point in camping anywhere else in Cornwall. Just brilliant. Mr Makeham, Buckinghamshire – August 2016.

I am writing to say thank you for help and hospitality last weekend during our club’s stay on your campsite. We always get a warm and friendly welcome from you and your staff and will be back next year.

The campsite facilities are immaculate, which is a great credit to you and your team. Other sites should come and see you as an example as to how it should be done! Mr Evans, Polzeath Surf Life Saving Club – July 2016.

Our second year of coming to The Globe, we love it here. The site is great and the staff very friendly. Everything is clean and tidy and the food in the restaurant is excellent. Would recommend it highly. Mrs Heeks, Birmingham – July 2016.

We store our tourer caravan at Globe Vale and regularly visit as we have family living in the area. The site is very clean and spacious, and the shower and toilet facilities are always immaculate. The site is an ideal location to visit the many beautiful parts of Cornwall with its many beaches.

We’ve travelled to Hayle, St Ives and other towns which are all within a few miles of Redruth. Louise and Paul are very friendly approachable people and always very helpful. I would recommend anyone looking for a campsite to stay at Globe Vale. Mrs Kendall, Worcestershire, July 2016.

We had a fab time at Globe Vale. The site is close enough to shops without being too close. It’s very quiet and peaceful…. The site is very accommodating with amenities such as showers , toilets, washing up area, and a washer dryer area which I found very useful.
It has a site club house which is nice for an evening drink/meal. I would recommend this site to anyone with caravans, motor homes or general camping. Mrs Bishop, Hampshire – July 2016.

We have been coming back to the brilliant Globevale Holiday Park since 2007. This time we hired one of the brand new luxury static caravans and luxurious it certainly was.

The Park has immaculate facilities, including a bar restaurant (where we can personally recommend the fine food served) and is managed to an extremely high standard by Paul and Louise together with their very friendly and helpful team.

We originally booked for two weeks but having such a relaxedand comfortable time we booked a third !

Many thanks to you all for making our holiday so enjoyable and looking forward to coming back again next June. Mr & Mrs Wheeler, Lancashire – July 2016.

We had a good stay at Globe Vale, as always. Your site is so well run and kept so clean and tidy it is lovely to stay there. We had two dogs with us and found no problem in walking them around the site and down the lanes. It is a good part of Cornwall to stay in as you can drive to both coasts and lots of lovely inland areas to visit too. Would definitely stay again and would recommend you to other people too. Thank you. Mr & Mrs Collins, Norfolk – July 2016.

A last minute half term get away with the kids & the dog found us at Globe Vale where everything was fabulous, even the weather!

The caravan was an older model as you would expect with it being dog friendly, but it was in immaculate condition and spotlessly clean. The same can be said for the rest of the site, beautifully kept by very friendly and helpful staff.

I was slightly hesitant due to the electricity being on a meter & I have heard some horror stories from users of other campsites. However, we spent less than £5 the whole week we were there.

The wifi is also very reasonably priced and worked fine for us. Our small boys loved the playground and games area and really, the only thing that could possibly make the place even better would be the addition of a pool!

We loved our visit and are planning to return next year. Ms Cox and Mr Downes, Nottinghamshire – June 2016.

As a family with 2 children and 2 dogs, this holiday park is fantastic. This was our second visit in recent years.

It is clean, tidy and clearly well run.

The children enjoy the space to play either in the park or play football in the recreational area.

As the main dog walker, I (and the dogs) enjoy the diverse choice of walks available on the doorstep. The ‘locals’ are also extremely welcoming.

The central location means everywhere is within easy reach.

I came to this location many times as a child (a much smaller site back then) and now find myself bringing my family. We will definitely be back again. Mr & Mrs Day, Kent – June 2016.

As usual we had a lovely time. A very clean, well looked after holiday park. Views are amazing. Looking forward to coming back in August. Thank you. Mr Round, Staffordshire – June 2016.

We came across Globe Vale, as they state on their website they were really dog friendly, and they were right, my pugs loved it.

Me and my family had such an amazing time, all of the staff were friendly and the site you could not fault, so clean, spotless in fact. The food was excellent in price and very filling – compliments to the chef.

Louise Paul and their children have made this an excellent campsite to come and stay, they have worked so hard and should be so proud. We came here for the bank holiday weekend and have booked again for August. My children loved it so much they didn’t want to go home. I just want to say thank you for such a lovely time and can’t wait to come back in August. Mrs Drury, Staffordshire – June 2016.

We had a lovely time whilst staying at Globe Vale Holiday Park, the facilities were first class, the pitch was very generous. Everything was so clean and well run and at a a very affordable rate. Thank you very much. Mr Wilson, West Sussex – May 2016.

We stayed here for two nights and had a fantastic time, the site was clean, and very well managed. Toilets were first class as were all facilities. We took our bikes and enjoyed the mineral trail. We will go back again and would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing break. A big thankyou from us both. K Graham, Devon – May 2016.

Early booking (Mid April) site was quiet and very clean, great shower block. Good views towards the coast, site is in good position for the A30 to allow you move around Cornwall. Mr Bowers, Hampshire – April 2016.

Until recently we had stored our caravan at Globe Vale and have spent many week ends and longer on the site. We have always found Paul and Louise extremely helpful and the facilities are immaculate. We recently stayed over Easter for a couple of weeks. Shame about the weather but did not stop us enjoying ourselves. We have moved to East Midlands and now store the caravan up there but we have already booked a week in June to visit and see our friends, the bar and restaurant will also be open then which will be used by us. Mr and Mrs Harry, Rutland – April 2016.

Thank you so much for our great stay. The pitch we had was great, clean and level. The toilets were spotless and the staff friendly. Mr Hill, Somerset – March 2016.

Stayed for a couple of nights in March 2016 in our motorhome. First time at this site. Site was easy to find. Nice welcome on arrival and was shown to our pitch. Nice size and level pitch with all services. Nice views from our pitch. Globe Vale is very well maintained, everything was spotless. Good signage at all the facilities. Will definitely return. This site is a credit to the owners and all their staff. Thank you Paul & Louise. Mr Gabriel, North Cornwall – March 2016

10 out of 10, everything was spotless. Would recommend to anyone. Mr Daw, North Cornwall – February 2016.

We wanted to be as near as possible to Portreath to visit friends, this site was perfect. Has all the facilities, clean toilets, showers, wash facilities, washing powder and conditioner for a reasonable price.

Fully serviced, well drained hard standing pitches on a terraced site with a view across a valley with ruined mines in the distance. Good waste and re-cycling facilities and emptying points. We were forced to stay in during Storm “Isabel” that lashed Cornwall with continuous, heavy rain and winds of up to 90 MPH.

Staff were extremely friendly & helpful on our arrival and when we had to take down our awning due to the high winds – despite being somewhat sheltered, would not have coped on our own, will definitely return here. Mr and Mrs Price, Warwickshire – February 2016.

We have had a wonderful stay at Globe Vale, the facilities were immaculate. We had a wonderful view from our caravan and look forward to returning later in the year. Thank you so much. Mrs Ringshall, Hampshire – February 2016.

Thank you for your hospitality from 28 December to 9 January. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t in our favour. Nothing like we have been used to in Cornwall!!

However we thoroughly enjoyed the first class facilities of your site and the pleasant and courteous manner of all concerned. Nothing was too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend Globe Vale Holiday Park and hope to see you again later in the year. Mr Pollard, Bucks – January 2016.

All good. Clean and tidy. Large hardstanding pitch. Good clean toilet / shower block. Mr Knight, Cornwall – January 2016.

2015

We both enjoyed our stay in your holiday park. The park and facilities were very well laid out and exceptionally clean, and ideal for touring West Cornwall. Mr and Mrs Conibeer, Devon – December 2015.

Christmas at Globe Vale. Our recent stay at Globe Vale was a 5 star experience everything on site was extremely well presented every facility was clean tidy and we could not fault anything and we would gladly recommend Globe Vale to anybody requiring an excellent Holiday Park. P and M Greenaway – December 2015.

We really enjoyed our stay on your site was made very welcome and will be coming every year from now on 🙂 will be bringing our own van this time and may bring family with us next year to hire one of the statics , many thanks for having us and see you next year.  Mrs M Hewitt  October 2015.

We stayed as a family of four for three weeks in August in a touring caravan. The site was immaculate and very well maintained.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Toilet and shower block were very clean at whatever time we used them. All of the camping fields had generous pitches and tents and caravans were pitched around the edges leaving lots of space in the centre for playing games. The bar had a good selection of beers and food.

Sited just off the A30 it was just a 10 minute drive from Porthtowan and other beaches were within easy reach. Will definitely be staying again next summer and hopefully for longer. Mrs Gorwyn, Cornwall – October 2015.

This was our third visit, site very good, staff helpful and friendly. fully deserves its five flags. Mr Eames, Leicestershire – September 2015.

We cannot speak highly enough of Globe Vale. Although we live only 2 miles away, during the spring/summer we stay at our Caravan and use the facilities of the site at every available opportunity.

It is very family friendly (our grandchildren love the play area), the food is always first class, as is the service. Chris, Liz, Dave, Hayley, Paul and Louise always do their very best for us, not forgetting their daughters Jess and Sam. Nothing is too much trouble. The site is always a model of cleanliness and some other sites in the county could take some lessons from Globe Vale on how to go about things, particularly customer service.

We recommend them every time an opportunity presents itself to do so. Keep up the good work you are all doing a brilliant job. 5 stars, no question. Mr and Mrs Nicholls, Cornwall – September 2015.

We stayed at Globe Vale for a week in September and were very pleased with the site. It was quiet and peaceful, which suited us. We had a fully-serviced hardstanding pitch which was a very good size and looked out onto countryside. The showers and toilets were very clean. It was convenient to get to lots of places from the site. We would definitely stay again. Mr and Mrs Jones, Wrexham – September 2015.

We were novices to touring caravans at the start of the summer, so after four weeks of touring the South West including a week at Globe Vale (our longest stay) we had quite a few to compare.

Paul and his team provided by far the best facilities and the attention to detail across the whole site and level of cleanliness was exceptional. It’s a family business with loyal staff who all work hard to impress which is a very good example of how to run a business.

The clubhouse has friendly staff who provide good service and food and we ate in there with the children regularly. A lot of the food is sourced locally including the meat from the farm up the road which was very good.

Paul did tell me that he and his family actually go on holiday themselves when talking to him at 10pm whilst he is still working stocking up the sauce pots, but I don’t believe him he loves his job too much! Mr Attwell, Hertfordshire – September 2015

Wonderful stay on this park. I think its one of the best I have stayed on. The park and facilities are exceptionally clean, the staff on the park and the staff in the bar/restaurant were friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to staying here again. Thank you. Mr McIntyre – Merseyside. September 2015

A very sincere thank-you for yet another lovely holiday at Globe Vale!  Rosemary, our daughter Nikki, her two young sons and I enjoyed our stay tremendously and want to express our appreciation to all of you for making our holiday a memorable experience.

As usual, your attention to detail in keeping the Holiday Park spic and span was awesome!  The grass was trimmed regularly (twice a week!) and the ablutions and wash-up areas were a pleasure to use.  I am always amazed at the number of times those essential areas are cleaned each day – and that they are cleaned as late as midnight in preparation for the next morning, too!

Paul and Louise never stop working to maintain the high standard to which regular visitors have become accustomed, and Chris, Tank, Dave and Mr O work just as hard in the grounds with Liz, Jess and Sam following suit in the facilities blocks.  Your catering staff provided delicious meals – always hot and in generous portions, too.  You guys are all a credit to yourselves as much as to Globe Vale.  Nothing is ever too much trouble.  Obviously you enjoy your work and are committed to ensuring that Globe Vale remains one of the best Parks not only in Cornwall, but in the UK.

It is always a pleasure to visit Globe Vale, and we are looking forward to our next holiday in your lovely Park.  Thank you for your friendliness and the service you provide.

With kind regards and much affection,

Archie and Rosemary Rowe

Article in West Briton  August 2015  The Pickens have just returned from their first camping trip en famille. It started like this: Mr P: “You know, we should have taken the whole summer off, and gone exploring in a camper van”.

We were driving along the M5 at the time, having spent the weekend in Yorkshire, and what feels like most of the summer on the M5, M42 or M1, I’m very bored of the A30 at Temple. My response: to look at him with a bemused/irritated expression, and point out that, a) we don’t own a campervan. b) the girls have never been camping; c) the small matter of a high maintenance business with full stable of clients and staff to look after.

Our last camping experience was exactly 10 years ago, when we attempted to walk the South West coast path. I sprained my ankle pretty badly on day two and ended up in a pricey B&B in Portloe after just one night under canvas.

As the operations director at home (and managing director at work), I book all the holidays and organise things like breakdown cover, insurance and the car kits you need to drive in France, complete with breathalyser and hi-vis vest. I am done with holiday organising this year. I’ve booked and organised a trip to Portugal, Brittany at the end of this month and a horribly expensive Centre Parcs visit for new year.

I said: ”if you want to go camping, you sort it. I doubt there is any available in Cornwall now anyway.” Because I can’t help myself, I turned to the equivalent of lastminute.com but for campsites. There were but a handful of pitches with electric hook-ups in the county.

Mt P did what he normally does in these situations – delegate to another organised female, my mum, Cathie. She emptied the contents of her shed, including tent, gas stoe, retro sleeping bags last seen at brownie camp circa 1990, into the boot of his car, while he booked a pitch at Globe Vale Holiday Park with a coolbox of barbecue food and a bottle of Bombay Sapphire gin.

And it was a total success! Liv made a different friend every five minutes, Bryer could run wild and free as her usual feral self. The toilets and showers were immaculate, and apart from a bit of rain and some fairly cult-like Caravan Club rallies, I would totally recommend it.

I could even pop home for an extra hoody and some ice for the Bombay and tonic (I’m not good at slumming it). Why pay four figures for a break in Longleat when can camp on our doorstep?

Rahel Picken is MD of communications agency MPAD www.mpad.co.uk

This our 5th year at Globe Vale and won’t stay any where else. It’s an exceptional site and Paul and Louise and staff are exceptionally passionate about its upkeep. Paul and Louise and staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Facilities are exceptionally clean at all times. There is a bar and restaurant on site which overlooks the play park, so you can have a drink whilst watching your children play. It is very peaceful and secure for children to play and has a beautiful countryside view. It’s close to the A30 giving you access to all of Cornwall without the noise of traffic. Paul and Louise, I thank you once again for a wonderful holiday. Mrs Cobb – Nottinghamshire. September 2015

Very impressed with the kind way we were treated when unable to spend our whole booked week through an unexpected medical problem. The site was excellent, the facilities very good and the welcome genuine. Thank you. Mr & Mrs Dunbar – Cambridgeshire. September 2015

It was all good once again. The weather could have been better but maybe that is for next year.The site may not be right next to a beach but it is easily accessible, quiet, clean and friendly. It is ideal for us because the location means that both North and South coasts are reached easily for kayaking, fishing and lying around in the sun taking it easy. David – Portishead. August 2015

WOW! what a beautiful site, very clean. The best we have stayed on, very friendly owners, booked for next year, cannot wait. 5 STAR SITE, PLUS! Mr Layton – Nottingham. August 2015

We had a great holiday at Globe Vale, 15 nights, may I thank you for your help in changing our pitch at the last minute, we were shown several options, that enabled us to select the most suitable for our needs. We found the site to be very clean, well organised and the team very helpful and friendly. The site is in a great position, full of history and all main towns and beaches are all just minutes away. We also found the dog walk area first class, we will be coming again and the Nash family from Derby are happy to recommend Globe Vale to all fellow motor-homers/campers. Mr Nash – Derby. August 2015

We have stayed on this site many times over a number of years, both in a touring caravan and a tent. We have just got back after another fantastic two weeks on a quiet, friendly site. All facilities were immaculate as usual, even at the peak times…don’t know how you do it. Keep up the good work. Mr Round – Staffordshire. August 2015

One of the best camp sites we have stayed on for years, perfect, will definitely be back. Mr Tinsey – Rochester. August 2015

Excellent park, can’t fault anything. Very clean and well run. Mr Whitton – Bristol. August 2015

We had a lovely week at Globe Vale with our daughter and grandchildren. We arrived early, having travelled through the night, and were able to set up early. The pitches are large and set out around the edges of a field, with lots of space for the kids to play.

The toilets and showers were immaculate, no matter what time you used them. The playground is great and opposite is the bar and resturant so you can watch the kids. The food was delicious, I can recommend the fish and chips!! Would recommend to anyone, and we will return without hesitation. Paul and his team are very friendly and helpful, keep up the good work. Mrs Connolly – Cheshire. August 2015.

Probably the cleanest and friendliest campsite we have stayed on. We will definitely be recommending Globe Vale to our friends and family. We found it very safe and secure for our 3-year-old to run around without getting in the way of others. Mr Woodward – Taunton. August 2015.

Had a fantastic week at Globe Vale, the staff could not do enough. Site was clean and tidy, toilets and showers were very clean. Had fish and chips in the site pub, the food was great.

Would I go back??? A BIG FAT YES. Thanks all. Mr Ellis – Nottingham. August 2015.

This was our second visit and, as before, we were not disappointed in the slightest.

The showers and toilets were immaculate as normal. The whole site is kept in fantastic order and all the staff are very friendly. The onsite pub does fantastic food, all freshly cooked, with a good selection of standard and local beers. I noticed Paul in the pub and watched him, throughout the evening, casually going around to everyone and ask how they were, if everything was OK and spoke to the kids as well.

Paul and his staff are extremely passionate about this campsite and, unfortunately, I think the cat’s out of the bag and word has finally spread how lovely this site is as it was pretty much full!

We were due to stay for two nights, but on the day we were due to leave decided to see if we could stay an additional night and this was no issue for Paul and Louise. They jiggled things around a bit, and simple as that, we were OK for another night.

My two boys love it as they can play about in the park or on the field. Paul is hoping to add another field for more space for the kids to run around. Thanks again to all at Globe Vale Holiday Park! Mr Evans – Plymouth. August 2015.

Despite the rain we had a lovely stay. A really nice site with good facilities, friendly staff and a great location for beaches and to visit the rest of Cornwall.

Being a ” fair weather ” camper I appreciated the electric hook up facility and option of bar and food on site. The showers and toilet area was warm and clean and had enough room to get changed without everything getting wet.

Really have no complaints – we would recommend to other families, kids had loads of room to play, and my 5-year-old thought the play area was fab! Will be coming back. Mrs Nichols – Bristol. August 2015

We had a fantastic holiday. We would recommend Globe Vale, but would prefer to keep it to ourselves!

It is the best site in Cornwall and, believe me, we’ve been to many, so think we have the right to say this. Which is solely the reason we want to keep it, selfishly, to ourselves!!!!

Paul, Louise and all the staff are welcoming, friendly and passionate about the service they give. The site is exceptionally clean and tidy. The meals in the restaurant are delicious. So, many thanks to all for giving us a great holiday. Mr and Mrs Tame – Birmingham. August 2015.

Just back after a fab 3 night stay at Globe Vale, first time we have been there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, site was immaculately clean and nicely laid out.

Pitches for the tents were very good, especially with the electric hook up. Food at the pub was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. Some lovely walks in the area with lots of wildlife for the children to look at when we went on early morning nature walks. Very peaceful.

All in all we had a lovely few days down there and had we been able to stay longer, we most definitely would have done. Kids loved it and made some new friends on the last morning – gutted that they had to come home. Would recommend, in fact, already have! Look forward to going there again soon!! K Daniels – Plymouth. August 2015.

Clean and tidy site. All staff very helpful and polite. Good food at the bar/restaurant. Had a great weekend, will come again. Mr Mutton – Cornwall. July 2015.

Our caravan was ideal, lovely and clean. We could not fault the park, not a piece of litter anywhere, this has to be the best kept holiday park we have stayed at in years. The food in the pub/restaurant was great, our 17-year-old grandson had the rack of ribs every time we went for a meal. The staff were all friendly, thank you for a very pleasant weeks stay, and we will be back again. Mrs Wilson – Lincolnshire. July 2015.

I am writing to say thank you for looking after us while we stayed on your campsite. The facilities are excellent, clean, tidy with lots of hot water.  Nick Evans,  Polzeath Surf lifesaving club. July 2015

Came here at very short notice due to terrible service at another park in St Ives. Reception was wonderful from the moment we arrived, tired and frazzled. Friendly welcome and informative tour of the site given. Fully serviced hard standing pitches are huge and flat with lovely views across the valley. Brand new looking toilets, separate area to clean wetsuits, big camping field with more toilets.

Near enough to the A30 to make touring Cornwall easy but far enough away for it to be silent. Plenty of walking and cycling opportunities. Beaches within a couple of miles. We will definitely return on our next trip to the pointy end. uk campsite.co.uk review, Dibden, March 2015

We have enjoyed the weekend at Globe Vale (albeit the stormy weather at times, although did not spoil our getting out and about!) so peaceful and immaculate facilities. Hope to get another short break in before Easter, shall be in touch. Many thanks, Phil & Debbie, John & Gail, February 2015

2014

Getting to this campsite was easy being just a few minutes off the main A30 but far enough away that we had no road noise at all. Its down a quiet road thats wide enough not to worry about meeting another caravan coming the other way. Arriving on site we was greeted by the friendliest people you could hope for. Even though we arrived in an American truck towing an Airstream, access around site wasn’t a problem and the pitches were so large that we didn’t swap it. The staff was brilliant with our different needs such as filling of the fixed water tanks. The site was really well kept and the cleanest toilet blocks we have ever seen. Really nice walks from the site with stunning views and dog friendly. We had a great time, felt very relaxed and have already booked to come back. R. King, December 2014

We were impressed by the welcome, access, value for money. J Lytle, August 2014

Well spaced areas, fantastic staff, clean and well kept facility. J. Trewhella, August 2014

Perfect! Very clean, nice view. F. Van Der Oord, August 2014

Friendly, well laid out, easy to navigate, lovely owners and staff. E. Dryden, July 2014

It was very friendly and impeccably clean, lovely and quiet. S. Joyce, July 2014

Very impressed with the caravan – spacious and modern .C. Fitchett July 2014

Have stayed before, lovely site and lovely people. Great central location for exploring Cornwall. M Grant, July 2014

…excellent maintenance of site and a willingness from all staff to be helpful. H Turner, June 2014

Site was clean, tidy. Helpful staff and very polite – even visitors were friendly! Staff always at hand. Mr Thomas, June 2014

Spacious pitches, good facilities (inc. disabled) very friendly staff (all) Mr T Hawley, June 2014

Impressed by… cleanliness, quietness, immaculate pitches – just a brilliant site! Mr Barrett, June 2014

The staff are very friendly. The site is kept very tidy. Toilet, showers, washing up area very clean and good hot water supply all the time. L Hacking, June 2014

Well presented, family run. Very clean and tidy site, excellent toilet block, very friendly staff. Mr Wooding, May 2014

Clean, very well kept. Very peaceful. We have stayed here a few times now and would highly recommend it. Mr.Bromley, May 2014

Clean facilities, very friendly staff and owners and very helpful… Mrs Hubbard, May 2014

Clean, friendly and great location. M Reil, April 2014

2013

This site is spotless. The caravans are not on top of one another. The shower/toilet block is the cleanest I have ever seen! The site is very well run and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. K Norton, September 2013

Immaculate, well kept site. Very friendly staff. G Brown, September 2013

Thanks for a lovely stay at Globe Vale. Your site is excellent in every aspect and you and your staff are all very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back, and will recommend you to anyone we know coming to Cornwall on holiday. Thanks again for a lovely stay and a lovely site – well done! N and A Pond, September 2013

…another very enjoyable holiday at Globe Vale. As a family whose policy over many, many years is never to visit the same caravan park twice, our fourth visit to Globe Vale has justified once again our decision to break with our own policy. Globe Vale has everything we could wish for in a camping holiday destination: immaculately clean ablution blocks with really hot water 24/7; an attractive park with well-kept borders and lawns (mown twice a week!); wonderful views across the landscape to St Agnes Head; centrally situated, so that any beach or local attraction is well within easy reach; a handy on-site pub and restaurant etc. We also appreciate the very personal family approach, the warm welcomes, and the friendly, helpful staff (nothing is too much trouble), who, despite a full, busy day, can always spare a moment for a brief chat. Thank you to both of you and to all your staff for making our fourth Globe Vale holiday as memorable as the first three. I hardly need tell you that we are already planning to visit you again next year!Mr and Mrs A Rowe, August 2013

The staff looked after us whenever we needed help, were very friendly and gave us good value. B Heywood, August 2013

The pitch was very flat, quiet with plenty of space for the kids to play.C Lacey, August 2013

Outstanding staff, outstanding facilities. Very friendly, very helpful – more like friends than site owners. J Hubbard, August 2013

Site clean and tidy, good entrance. Peaceful. B Pearman, August 2013

The site is clean and tidy, spacious. All staff on site are pleasant and helpful. S Wharton, August 2013

Very Clean. Everything you need is to hand. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. L Williams, August 2013

Very well kept, peaceful. Easy to reach many beaches from here. A Cooke, August 2013

We were impressed by the cleanliness and co-operative, friendly staff. Well maintained pitches. Y Chapman, July 2013

…pleasant staff, good base to visit Cornwall from Lands End to Padstow, Newquay to Falmouth. J Hargreaves, July 2013

Very well maintained and clean site. Good play park and other facilities. Good location for walking and cycling. V Long July 2013

This site is ideally situated for access to A30, to travel up or down the coast.Mr Hodgson, June 2013

Large, level pitches, good clean showers and very hot water for washing dishes. Quiet site, friendly and helpful staff. A Edwards, June 2013

A very clean and well kept site. Nice clubhouse, owners absolutely tremendous, can’t fault it.S Smolden, June 2013

We are impressed by the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, fantastic park. We have always recommended this site to friends and family. R Ward, seasonal pitch (2013 – now in 3rd season)

Very clean, well organised and run. Friendly staff, helpful too! J Scott, August 2012

Thank you, we’ve had a wonderful stay! Quiet, clean and well maintained site. Excellent toilet/shower facilities. R Tickner, August 2012

We liked the complete relaxation and friendliness of the staff. Very helpful and polite. Also one of the tidiest and well looked after parks. M Stevenson, August 2012

Very clean and friendly. Excellent on site food and good value – really excellent find! S. Bunney, August 2012

This is a really clean site and no rowdy campers! The staff never stop working, the best site we’ve ever stopped on. B Greenaway, August 2012

There is a high standard of workmanship in site maintenance, impressed with new facilities for washing, the clubhouse – plus the view!Mr Campbell, July 2012

The site is clean, no litter. Good food and atmosphere in the bar. Very friendly staff – nothing too much trouble. Central location. D. Crump Land Rover C C Club, July 2012

This is a clean and friendly site, toilets and showers excellent. P Burns, July 2012

“Congratulations to Paul and his team. I can confirm the AA 5 Pennant rating with an increased Quality Score of 86%.”

Mike Jackson, AA Inspector April 2013
Read more AA Reviews…